Skip-the-Line: Vatican Museums & Sistine Chapel Admission Ticket

Vatican City, Italy

From $42.95

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Explore the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel at your leisure and avoid the long lines with this skip-the-line admission ticket. Spend more time admiring the world-famous art as you are escorted inside through a dedicated no-wait Vatican Partner entrance. Once inside, independently explore galleries like Raphael’s Rooms and, of course, the Sistine Chapel with its iconic frescoes by Michelangelo.
  • Vatican Museums admission ticket with no-wait access via dedicated Vatican Partner entrance
  • Enjoy full-day access, map, and brief orientation to explore the Vatican Museums at your own leisure
  • Use your pass to see top Vatican attractions such as Raphael’s Rooms and the Sistine Chapel

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

With this tour, enter the Vatican through a special fast-track gate and spend as long as you want inside.

What's Included

  • Reserved Skip-the-Line Access to the Vatican Museums
  • Escorted access through the Skip-the-Line Entrance to the Vatican Museums
  • Map of the Vatican Museums
  • Guided tour

Meeting And Pickup

Ticket Redemption Point

Via Tunisi, 4, 00192 Roma RM, Italy

What To Expect

Your Vatican experience starts in Vatican City, where you’ll meet your host and walk to a private, priority entrance. Your admission ticket provides you with the fastest skip-the-line entrance at the Vatican Museums. After a brief introduction, and your host will provide a map of the museums and leave you to explore the museum complex’s 9 miles (15 km) of rooms and galleries at your leisure. 

Design your own itinerary and enjoy highlights such as Raphael’s Rooms, a series of four connecting rooms adorned with Renaissance works by Raphael and his students, the Pinacoteca Gallery, and the Etruscan Museum.

Most explorations of the Vatican Museums end at the crown jewel, the Sistine Chapel, a particularly sacred site, as it’s where new popes are elected. Of course, you’re there to see Michelangelo’s legendary frescoes, The Creation of Adam on the ceiling and The Last Judgment on on the wall.

Vatican Museums

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Stanze di Raffaello

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • While this ticket is a Skip the Line entrance, there is a security check that every passenger must go through. We cannot control the delay this might cause to entering the museum.
  • We recommend that backpacks are not taken on this tour
  • It is the responsibility of all visitors to be at the meeting point on time. Please plan on being at the meeting point at least 15 minutes before the meeting time. Guests arriving late cannot be accommodated, and missed tickets cannot be refunded.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

Don't be late because you will lose your time slot like we did.
The place is super busy but actually totally fine, just go along and enjoy the ride and absolutely do not forget your camera!
Go early, or do one of the wonderful evening visits (summer only and this was November
2,685 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 2,685 reviews
Wonderful tour!
Linell_S, Mar 2023
The Vatican museum tour was wonderful! So glad we went. We had a family member who had gone with her classroom and became our guide. I suggest having a guide to give you information.
Worth the extra dollars to skip those lines !
Joanne_G, Mar 2023
The check in was easy to find, employees were pleasant and organized. So glad we could skip the line!!! We didn’t opt for the guided tour, wanted to go at our pace. Good experience.
Quick Entry to Vatican Museums
Laura_R, Mar 2023
Friendly and professional tour operators. They were prompt and experienced. Led us into the Vatican Museums, through security, then gave us our tickets. Perfect for someone who does not require a guided tour. Thank you!
Very helpful people. What...
Michael_B, Mar 2023
Very helpful people. What someone lost they help me figure out what to do -very easy to get inside thank you
Not happy
Grant_M, Feb 2023
Got to the meeting point was told we could not use our skip the line ticket. We could join the enormous queue of people. We could rearrange for another day we were going home the next day or get a refund. We opted for the refund and we’re then told it would take 2weeks to get the money back. I’m confused why as it took them a second to take it out of my account. Was very disappointed
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Hello Grant_M, We sincerely apologize on behalf of all team members at City Wonders that your tour with us at the Vatican could not begin at its scheduled time due to ticketing delays at the Vatican. We have since resolved these issues and would like you to know that we are fully aware of the manner in which you were affected. Your refund should have already posted into your account. We apologize that it took 10-14 days to process as this is standard procedure for refunds. If you have any other questions, please reach out to our customer service department. All contact information is included in your booking voucher as well as on Once again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused at the Vatican. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
Day 5 of our journey
Derevia_F, Feb 2023
Getting in started out slow…we were not able to skip the line like we paid for but once we got inside, everything was absolutely BEAUTIFUL…touring the Vatican & Sistine Chapel was a great experience
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Hello Derevia_F, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Viator! We are pleased that you enjoyed a beautiful experience at the Vatican with us. It was our pleasure having you with us for this memorable trip. However, we'd like to apologize for the ticketing issue that delayed you and your group at the start of the tour. Unfortunately, we've recently been experiencing some ticketing issues at the Vatican and are working on all fronts to rectify them as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to review your experience with us. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
Skip "skip the line"
James_M, Jan 2023
Museum was fine. But the "skip the line" privilege is a rip off, at least in January. The line was maybe 10 minutes long, tops, and they want you to meet them 15 minutes early, so they're saving you nothing. And they charge $48.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Hello James_M, While we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience with us at the Vatican, we thank you for leaving us your honest feedback as we value the comments of all our customers in order for us to improve our services in any way we can. You were fortunate to not encounter a large crowd of guests at the Vatican while on your visit, as even in low season there can still be many visitors that get held up at the entrance. We hope that you enjoyed the company of your expert guide as they led you through our carefully tailored route of the Vatican. All the same, we apologize that we could not live up to your expectations. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
Arrived on time, but missed the tour
Haiyan_H, Jan 2023
Our tour was at 01:45pm. When we rushed to meeting point on time 01:45pm. There were so many people. We could not find which group is our tour. We stand there watched all the groups left. In the evening, I read the fine print of the message after clicking " Get Ticket". Two important information appeared: 1. Arriving 15 minutes early at meeting point. 2. The name of tour provider: city tour Why this important informations were buried deep after clicking "Get Ticket", If they were in the conformation email, we wouldn't miss our tour. I request a refund for this tour. Since we didn't attend this tour, the tour provider did not pay our entrance tickets. At least the four entrance tickets should be refunded to us. Thanks Haiyan
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Hello Haiyan_H, We’re sorry to hear that you couldn’t find our meeting point. On the booking voucher we always include directions to the meeting point along with GPS coordinates and pictures. Customers who have difficulty finding us are also invited to give us a call and our Customer Care team would be happy to direct you further. As we cannot accommodate late arrivals, we advise on the booking to be at the meeting point 15 minutes prior to the starting time. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused on your travels. We badly wish you could have been able to join your group for your scheduled tour of the Vatican. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
Highly recommend!
Dominique_W, Jan 2023
Great experience to have a tour company get these skip the line tickets. Highly recommend! The Vatican Museum houses an impressive art collection and it was a feast for the eyes to see the Sistine Chapel.
Ingrid_B, Dec 2022
Well organized and trustworthy. You skip the lines and meet up at a separate location, get good info, and they guide you through the security check, give you the entrance tickets and then you explore on your own
Less Waiting and More Viewing!
Heather_B, Nov 2022
If you do not want to wait in a long line and do not need a tour guide this is perfect tour! Lot to see in Rome!
As expected, kind staff
Allison_M, Nov 2022
Tour/ticket was delivered as described. The City Wonders workers were very kind and patient. Our Uber driver kept delaying our trip and taking a longer route making us late and we were worried about losing our on our tour we paid for. Upon arrival the workers were very nice and helped us right away and took us inside. I would recommend doing atleast an audio tour or full tour guide because there is so much to see and learn at the museums. Skip the line is worth the price!
Refund requested
Tricia_B, Nov 2022
When we got to our meeting spot, the tour was overbooked and we missed our tour. We went sent to an office who wanted to sell us additional tours and could not accommodate a refund. We ended up purchasing new tickets directly from the museum This situation requires a full refund of $157
May be this is necessary in high season
Vilma_G, Nov 2022
There was no line no wait. I could done by myself and save money. Not much people were there. The way was for somebody outside in a dirty stairs to go to the window an buying the tickets, that was all
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hey Vilma_G, We are saddened to hear that you did not find much value in our Vatican tickets. While you may have been fortunate to not see any large crowds while on your visit, we can ensure that there are still large waves of visitors being admitted into the Vatican this time of year. However, we thank you for detailing your experience honestly. We hope that in the future we are able to provide you with a bigger glimpse into our service experiences on any of our other unique tours. Kind regards, Edgar J. City Wonders
Do not use this service
Katie_D, Nov 2022
Your service detracted from our experience. There was no value added and we paid a premium for nothing. ‘Skip-the-line’? There was no line. We had to meet at an awkward spot, wait for a group to form, be taken to the museum, wait for the group, be taken upstairs to the empty ticket desks to wait for our tickets to be left to enter the museum, with no queue. It was pointless and the significant premium paid is completely unwarranted.
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Hello Katie_D, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on Viator. We sincerely apologize that you did not find value in our Skip-the-Line and guided experience at the Vatican. While you may not have experienced a long line on your visit at the Vatican, we can assure this seldom happens. Our Skip-the-Line access allows our tour groups to breeze by the extensive masses that are usually at the Vatican. However, we are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy the company of your expert guide. If there was anything they could have done to improve your experience in any way, please feel free to let us know via email at, Twitter, Facebook or Instagram. Apologies for any inconveniences that were caused on your travels, Katie. Sincerely, Edgar J. City Wonders
S_D, Nov 2022
The team was prompt and pretty well organized. When you value your time, skipping the line is WORTH IT! We met at 9:15 a.m.; we were in the building for a little less than 30 minutes. But we would have been in the museum faster if the other group members had paid attention! We were told not to go anywhere, and a group of four people left us, and the guide had to look for them. I enjoyed walking around on my own because I could get through the building faster.
Worth the que jump!!
Kim_T, Oct 2022
Sistine chapel was amazing! They say is very long but the cue jump was important! Make sure you take something to Cover your shoulders!!
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Hey Kim_T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on Viator. While we are pleased that you enjoyed some aspects of your tour of the Vatican with us, we are by no means satisfied with providing our customers with 3-star experiences. Thank you for your time and your input. We hope to see you again in the future in the hopes of providing you with a more perfect experience. All the best, Edgar J. City Wonders
Worth the money
Keith_S, Oct 2022
The tour was amazing, the fact that you get to skip the line and enjoy the many riches the museum has to offer is excellent
As promised.
Tracy_R, Oct 2022
Easy to find the meeting point, our guide took us straight through to the entrance as promised. No queuing!
catherine_b, Oct 2022
Lots to see, mind blowing! Definitely buy tickets before hand to skip the queue, which was very long! we didn’t bother with a guide as we wanted to look at our leisure. It does take a good few hours to see and some. There was an awful lot of stairs which having a knee issue wasn’t helpful. That said it was still good.