Colosseum Arena Floor Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Priority Access

Badge of ExcellenceRoma, Italy

From $64.54

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Get exclusive access to the infamous arena floor—where ancient gladiators once entered into battle—during this skip-the-line Colosseum tour. Beat the crowds and enter the thousands-year-old Roman arena using your own special entrance, the "Triumphal Arch." Then, listen to in-depth commentary on the epic combats once waged. Then, explore the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill at your own pace.
  • A skip-the-line, tour of the Colosseum with arena floor access
  • Walk through the "Triumphal Arch" that was once used by the emperors
  • Bypass standard wait times using your own exclusive entrance
  • Tickets tot he Roman Forum and Palatine Hill are included

What's Included

  • Live Guide
  • Headphones (10 people or more)
  • Gladiator's Entrance
  • Arena Floor Access Colosseum
  • Ticket - Roman Forum & Palatine Hill
  • Food and Drink
  • Transportation

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Via del Cardello, 31
    Via del Cardello, 31, 00184 Roma RM, Italy

    From the metro station Colosseo, turn right on Via Dei Fori Imperiali and go straight to the first traffic light then, turn right on Via Cavour and turn left on the second street. You will find the agency Italy in Love Tours on Via del Cardello 31.

End point

  • Roman Forum
    Via della Salara Vecchia, 5/6, 00186 Roma RM, Italy

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • On this tour, some of the venues or parts of the venue may be subject to last-minute, unpredictable closures. When this occurs, we are happy to offer customers an extended tour in keeping with the advertised total length of the tour.
  • ID required :all public museums in Italy will require all visitors above the age of 12 years old to show a valid ID
  • Please be advised that the Colosseum's capacity regulations and security may delay the tour departure
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Customers have a mandatory meeting time stated 30 minutes prior the scheduled departure time due to managing and organizational reasons.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more
71 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
Great tour
Tammy_G, Nov 2022
Great tour and great guide. Loved being able to see it from arena floor and above. We had a child in our tour and the guide did a great job with him
Response from Host, Nov 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback, Tammy!
Marlene_D, Aug 2022
Andrei was great as our tour guide. If I’m town and would like an awesome and knowledgeable guide he’s the one to go with.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate it!
Perfect Colosseum and Forum tour!
John_A, Jul 2022
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, engaging and passionate about the sites we were seeing. He shared his vast knowledge in a compelling and informative way, in the Forum and the Colosseum. He cared about ensuring we all saw the same thing and had time to experience the Arena floor.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate it!
Roma Tour, Rome Tour Colesseum
Melanie_R, Jun 2022
We had a wonderful time Marco was our tour guide, we got to see every part of the Colesseum and Marco’s commentary was interesting, we also got Palantine tickets and Marco was attentive and considerate. Highly recommend
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review!
A one star operator failed to give you a good experience
Lance, Apr 2022
The young guy, who firstly decided the size of group and gave us the sticker, was not polite and even a bit rude speaking to people. After a long while, they finally organize this group about 20 people. We had a local senior guide who was nice and very knowledgeable, but he hand over us to the same young guy who sent us to the Roman Forum later and then disappeared without saying anything. All the people in the group were not aware what happened and what’s the next. A experience ruined by this operator.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi, Lance! Thanks for sharing your feedback! We assure you our staff is very professional and polite! The size of the group is 20 people, as you saw when you booked our tour, so nobody decided this last minute. Unfortunately we had an unpredictable lack of guides and some organisational problems caused by the Catholic Easter, but this is a very rare situation. We are sorry for your negative experience with us and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future, to enjoy the good quality services we are known for!
One star
Debbie_E, Apr 2022
We paid for an arena tour. Got there at correct time of 12.30. They walked us round to departure point then said our tour was 2 hours later at 2.30!! Ended up on a tour without seeing what we paid for because we had plans in theafternoon. The company offered us a business card for somewhere to have lunch but at out own expense!! The actual tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and we enjoyed her tour but very disappointed with what happened.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello, Debbie and thanks for your review. As we remeber, you were late for the tour. 12:30 was the start time, not the meeting time. Our meeting time is 30 minutes before the start time.
Orlando_D, Apr 2022
Maria was a great teacher with a strong historical knowledge! Very responsive and well explain during tour
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback and for recommending Maria! We are very happy you liked our tour!
Terrific guide and informative tour
Tonia_H, Aug 2021
We almost didn't take a tour of the Colosseum because we had heard it can be rushed, but were so glad we decided to do it anyway. This tour guide was awesome! He was incredibly informative, but patiently allowed lots of opportunities for picture taking. As a photographer, this was very important to me. Highly recommend it!
Response from Host, Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are glad you enjoyed your tour!
Bait and Switch-no Arena Floor
David_S, Jul 2019
Though confirmed for colesseum and arena floor tour after arriving on time ...the tour group manager said the 1030am tour with the arena floor and the gate of death was not available until 1230. He said we were welcome to wait the 2 hours (in the heat outside the colesseum) or join the tour without the arena floor at the scheduled 1030 time slot—noting it was in the middle of close to 100F temperatures-the reason we opted for the earlier tour. We went ahead and toured without the arena floor—disappointing my young son who felt this would be the highlight. The tour manager gave us a cash refund of 10 euro each for the inconvenience—-no where close to the missed opportunity. If you really want to see the arena floor don’t count on it. The quoted 1 hour 35 minutes within the colosseum without the arena floor was closer to 1 hour and the tour guide gathered the whispers and said we were on our own and meet the forum guide at the colesseum exit in 1 hour. The forum tour was a bit better, no whispers used and stopped at the base of the Palatine hill. Don’t use this tour group as you may be disappointed if you expect the advertised description to match your experience.
Response from Host, Aug 2019
Hi, Firstly we didn't do any tours on the 5th of June at 10:30 hence you have placed your review on the wrong page sir i request you to kindly delete it or place it in the right page. thank you. if you could please forward us the details of the bill with our company name. our email id is i will really appreciate your kind gesture. thank you again
Colosseum Upper and Underground Tour
MELISSA_E, Jun 2019
Staff was awesome, we had a great time and would recommend. The tour was absoutely one highlight of our trip.
Response from Host, Jun 2019
Hi, Melissa E Thank you for a great review, we appreciate it and so glad you loved the tour. hope to cater to you in the future. :)