Tour to Tivoli, villa d'Este, half day from Rome

Rome, Italy

From $226.95

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


The UNESCO-listed Villa d’Este — set in Tivoli just outside of Rome — is a popular day trip, but visiting by train can eat into your sightseeing time. Save hours with this tour that that includes pickup in Rome, transportation to Tivoli, and a skip-the-line ticket to the villa and gardens. Explore the sumptuous Renaissance estate at your own pace, lingering to snap photos of the frescoes, fountains, and views.
  • Time-saving transportation and priority ticket to see Villa d’Este from Rome
  • Skip the hassle and delays of the train with hotel pickup in Rome
  • Fast-track entrance to avoid the crowds and head directly inside the estate
  • Take in the villa interiors and formal gardens independently

What's Included

  • Private transportation
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • WiFi on board
  • English-Spanish speaking driver
  • Tickets to visit Villa d'Este
  • Pick up and return to the hotel
  • Tourist guide to visit the villa (available on request)
  • Lunch and alcoholic beverages
  • The visit on Monday morning, the Villa d'Este opens at 14.00

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Pickup details

Write the name or address of your hotel and we will come and pick you up. In case, write the name of the airport and our meeting will be in the hall of the arrival terminal of your flight, one of our drivers will be waiting for you with a sign written with your names.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Animals must have their own carrier
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

5 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-2 of 5 reviews
Beautiful Villa NearRome
Dalice_M, Dec 2019
Tivoli villa has beautiful gardens and fountains. It was nice to get out of the city and see some of the country side. After visiting the villa it is clear why they are a UNESCO world heritage site. The self guided tour provided by the villa was sufficient to understand and gain appreciation for the villa. Tivoli is very cute and fun to walk around as well. I recommend this trip to those who want to see more of the area outside of Rome.
Nathan J, Oct 2019
My tour was cancelled last minute and the local tour did not bother to call, email or even notify us about it. I had to call them and confirm about the pick up time, etc as well. There wasn't any tour guide to help us around and our driver that picked us up did not speak English. This private tour is poorly coordinated and I would not recommend this to anyone.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
I'm sorry to have arrived at this point because everything you commented makes no sense or reason, much less logic. You are his group (8pax) after having filled up the full service you demanded a refund, it would have been better to ask for a FREE excursion right from the start !. We have explained all the details and the development of the 5/6 hour day with you, in fact our arguments have had a positive effect towards us. However in a very synthetic way I will remind you of some important things and above all real arguments! We canceled your booking in real time because it arrived after the closing of the acceptance of services (12 hours before the start of the tour), although we coordinated with the managers of the platform to find a solution for you and after 20 minutes I received an email of confirmation of acceptance from you indicating the new time of the excursion. Later you made me call 2 times from your Hotel Desk (within 2 hours) and we confirmed and confirmed everything live. The same thing happened the next day at breakfast time (as the tour started at 13.00) and we further confirmed everything. Then, in the inclusions of the tour does not talk about a compressed tourist guide (in case it would never be available only on request and paying an additional fee). Then, at 12.45 pm our staff was in the hotel lobby and explained all the dynamics of the complete service and that the present driver did not speak English but that he would be changed within 1 hour with another English speaking driver (for coordinate anything in case of need), in fact it was like that !. Then, you asked the phone contact to our staff with whom you have been in contact all afternoon (during the 5 hours) to ask for small information, local restaurants and then communicate a delay of 20/30 minutes, obviously we have answered that there was no problem (we have conversations with Whatsapp). So you have had so many things and details, plus details of the regular booked service that we have offered you with pleasure because we are honest and professional people. From the beginning it was all clear and transparent with you, both from us and from the platform, we don't understand your behavior so we think you are an unreliable person. Regards