San Francisco

Alcatraz Inside with Fisherman's Wharf Lunch Credit

San Francisco, United States

From $97.99

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 3 to 5 hours (approx.)
  • Offered in: English


Guarantee your visit to Alcatraz when you book in advance. Relax aboard your ferry transportation and return at a time of your choosing. Afterward, use your food voucher at a preselected restaurant in Fisherman’s Wharf.
  • Enjoy a relaxed lunch at Fisherman's Wharf with an included food voucher
  • No rushing around—tour Alcatraz at you own pace with an audio guide
  • Admire San Francisco from the water as you head for 'The Rock'
  • Round-trip ferry fare included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This is a great way to guarantee Alcatraz tickets, with a bonus lunch credit to use back at Fisherman's Wharf.

What's Included

  • Round-trip boat to/from Alcatraz Island (time assigned; guests do not pick their time))
  • Alcatraz Cell House and Audio Tour Included (non refundable value)
  • Food Credit Fisherman's Wharf Vendor of our choosing (no special requests)
  • We will assign a random time slot to start as early as 8:50am or as late as 4pm.
  • Guests do not pick their time. We will assign you a random start time.
  • Please review restaurants prior to booking to ensure the option selected best suits your party
  • Transportation from hotels to any activity
  • Guest pays all voucher excess food bill/taxes/gratuities of total bill
  • We do not honor food or location requests .
  • Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing Pier 33 and expires same day
  • Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot nor selected food vendor

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island
    San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA

    Alcatraz Cruise departs from Pier 33. Instructions will be sent 1/3 days prior to your tour date.

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Alcatraz Island

3 hours Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-2 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more

    Traveler Tips

    Check in takes a bit but ride to and from the island is quick and easy.
    is better have personal guide, can entry the cells, can go upstairs for see the cells, can go to the prisioners patio,etc
    242 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 242 reviews
    For this experience, it was very difficult to find the tickets.
    Debra_W, Apr 2023
    Trying to get the tickets for our luncheon was a nightmare. Even the manager of the restaurant couldn’t find them on any of our devices. Finally, he called the second party that your company deals with and they were able to verify it. Lunch at Bubba Gump was great. The manager was fantastic and thankfully he knew That there’s been problems with Viator before. Getting the Alcatraz tickets was an issue. Also finally got them and Alcatraz was also great, but that shouldn’t be so difficult to download tickets that are paid for specially, with the upping of the fees compared to booking directly.
    Response from Host, Apr 2023
    Deborah: We sent your tickets to you two days prior and even texted that we sent them. There was an email with a message from your local operator with your ticket links and Bubba Gump voucher. All you had to do is call viator and ask them to resend them if you didn’t have them. Bubba Gump is a restaurant that has no connection to this package. They have no assistance to offer. We do our job well in advance to avoid all the hassles you mentioned.
    Ann_C, Feb 2023
    The size of Alcatraz, the history, it was amazing, and having the freedom to walk around at your leisure, with headphones telling you all about what went on all those years in the prison
    Response from Host, Feb 2023
    Alcatraz is hands down the best experience in San Francisco! Thank you for letting us make the day special for you!
    Jose_R, Jan 2023
    Everything is really beautiful and the view are amazing I love it a lot Very professional service I whis to have more time for keep enjoy this beauty part of history
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    What a great day in the bay! Thank you for your business!
    The best experience we have had...
    Eduardo_C, Jan 2023
    The best experience I've had. I got the tickes 2 or 3 days before by visit and they were very responsible. They kept me posted via email every moment and delivered Alcatraz tickets 2 days before; they were very punctual and everything was good according to what you exactly bought. Despite the heavy rain and bad weather, the visit and the service was the best. Highly recommended. Thank you for what you do and keep the great work.
    Response from Host, Jan 2023
    Thank you for letting everyone know that we are here for our guests when they need us the most. We appreciate you!
    Good trip to Alcatraz
    Ann_T, Dec 2022
    Loved going over on the boat and seeing the island, also seeing how small the jail cells were and also seeing the plants grown on the island. We took lots of photos of the San Francisco skyline too!
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Awesome day on the bay!
    Educational fun
    Hunter_H, Dec 2022
    Wow is all I can say about this trip, it was educational it was fun, but most of all the rich history how they ran the facilities with the most hardcore criminals
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    Simply the best day out in the bay!
    A very educational experience.
    Charlotte_H, Dec 2022
    We really enjoyed the whole Alcatraz experience. The boat & shore crew were very accommodating & helpful. Due to medical conditions, I use 2 canes & my treatment was very pleasant. Thank goodness for the tram on the island. I wouldn’t have made it to the top. The only issue we had was the coupon for our lunch. We were not able to bring it up & our hotel manager couldn’t. The restaurant manager had to help us & even he had trouble getting it.
    Response from Host, Dec 2022
    We sent your food voucher two days prior! We also sent you a text saying we sent your food voucher two days prior. We also sent a text saying "let us know if you can not find your food voucher". All we ask is guests to let us know if you can not find items so we can help you!
    Awesome Experience!
    Amber_N, Nov 2022
    Loved the audio tour and the fact that we had plenty of time to explore the island in order to see everything!
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Perfect day for the perfect guest! We appreciate your business!
    Package deal a bust!
    Josh_D, Nov 2022
    The trip to Alcatraz was awesome… However, we didn’t make it to Cheesecake Factory. It was 1.25 miles from the pier and after walking all over Alcatraz the kids were done! It was advertised that the restaurants we at the pier so I didn’t look to see if they we over a mile away… lesson learned! We paid way too much for the product that we received!! We will not use this company again!
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    CLEARLY STATED AT TIME OF PURCHASE: CHEESECAKE FACTORY IS LOCATED IN UNION SQUARE. We offer a Cheesecake Factory package option to cater to those who are NOT in Wharf and are staying in Union Square. Every single other option you could have chose was in Fisherman's Wharf. Ubers for "1.5 miles away' are less than $10. F line street car from Alcatraz Pier 33 to Union Square is $3 for adults and $1 for children. You had options! You got on Alcatraz when it was sold out and that is the primary part of this package! We had to turn down 30 families this weekend to make sure you had tickets. We would have to say our package is far from a bust when guests read what they are purchasing in advance at time of purchase. Regardless we reached out to you to get you taken care of in regards to the food location you really wanted. This never needed to be a bad review! It simply needed you to have just called us so we can assist you.
    Thomas_L, Nov 2022
    I did not go on this trip because I was never able to access/download my tickets. I find the Viator site to not be user friendly. Will never book with them again.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Sorry you had trouble but it was avoidable on your end. We sent your tickets two days in advance and even texted you twice saying "Check not wait until the morning of". We also said if you have any trouble simply email us for a ticket resend. You never contacted Viator to let us know you were missing your ticket that we already sent. This is an issue that you are responsible for.
    Viator Restaurant Credit?
    valeriemilanohtimes, Nov 2022
    The boat ride was remarkable and the tour was very good. But the communication with Viator and the lunch credit was lacking. The restaurant didn't give us $30 credit since we had nothing to show them
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Valerie: We sent your Alcatraz and food voucher well in advance! You can call and verify this with Viator! Your tour was 11/13. Your tickets were emailed 11/9 at 8pm. We texted you on 11/9 at 8pm even telling you we sent your food voucher and Alcatraz. We also texted you to message us at our email to let us know if you did not know your details and provided so many ways to contact us. Even after this review we sent you a message to reach out to us so we can resend it to you again but there was no reply. We tried our best here! Call Viator and ask them to resend the food vouchers to you so you can use them!
    Disappointed customer
    MaryJoyce_A, Nov 2022
    Save yourswlf and book directly to the alcatraz tours site. Viator charge double of the regular price. They will lure ypu to think that you are gtting a good deal with tge additional coupon fpr food. Bit its useless actually. Book a ticket directly at alcatraz, there are lots of available slots not fully booked as viator would probably say. And you wont get stuck with the prepaid meal coupon that comes with your viator ticket. Im telling you its a lot of difference in price save yourself a hundred bucks. I asled for a refund because they have a lowest price guarantee but viator did not approve me a refund for price matching. There you go.
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Your day was sold out regardless if you thought there was plenty of tickets. We guaranteed your entry so you did not have to worry. Guests should always book in advance to save the most money. Those who take their chances often are left at the gate without tickets. As well; you had 8 choices of food selections to choose from. You also booked our super saver value package!
    The Alcatraz life
    Paul_A, Nov 2022
    Walking thru the cell house and hearing the stories. Learning about life on Alcatraz . The escape attempts and the riot
    Response from Host, Nov 2022
    Thank you for joining us!
    Amazing Alcatraz
    Deborah_F, Oct 2022
    Great tour. Didn’t like being tied to an eatery that wasn’t our choice. A must to visit whilst in San Francisco.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Thank you for the great review! You did have seven other eatery upgrade selections to choose from when you purchased your package in regards to the food package. We offer this so people would not be stuck to a certain eatery they did not like.
    Alcatraz Tour
    Gloria_M, Oct 2022
    Loved the audio tour. We learned a lot. The boat ride to the island was good the sold food also. So if you could not get your coffee you can buy it on the boat.
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Thank you for letting us make the day special for you!
    Alcatraz Bistro Experience
    Joni_G, Oct 2022
    Walking down the corridor of Broadway feeling the eerie presence of the prisoners of Alcatraz from so many years ago. It was an incredible experience to be there. Very interesting with the Audio tour as it felt so real. Our lunch credit was for The Bistro Boudin which was phenomenal!
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Just the way we planned it! Thank you for letting us make the day special for you!
    Alcatraz was well done
    Maureen_M, Oct 2022
    We paid for the IHOP lunch credit after Alcatraz, walked 1/2 a mile to get there, then weren’t allowed to use it. IHOP manager said he’s even talked with Viator to stop posting them and Viator still has them listed. Not pleased!
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    We apologize but you tried to use your Viator receipt to as the food credit. You actual gift card was in your email! Secondly; the general manager of this location does not even speak English to tell you what the issue is. You buy a Viator program and obtain a receipt. You then are issued a gift card in your email. The manager will not take the Viator receipt. He will only take the gift card. We had sent an email that had Alcatraz tickets and a IHOP gift card number. We do our best to tell everyone that you can not use your VIATOR receipt for food. Guests should read the emails we send to understand we send a gift card in another email.
    Alcatraz for 2
    David_P, Oct 2022
    Very good from start to finish. The audio system was very informative and we were also lucky with the weather too. The meal we had at The hotel Zephyr ihop was excellent
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    We loved hosting you!
    Amazing day trip
    Lesley_W, Oct 2022
    Very helpful on the island if you have someone with a disability very enjoyable learning about the history of the island
    Response from Host, Oct 2022
    Thank you for letting us make the day special for you!
    Bucket list Great!
    Kelly_F, Sep 2022
    The boat ride was so nice, being free to go at our own pace and take lots of pictures was great. We chose Bubba Gump as our dinner choice, great food, friendly atmosphere, only drawback is having to print voucher for meal.
    Response from Host, Sep 2022
    The best way to end your San Francisco adventures!