San Francisco

Inside Alcatraz and Golden Gate Bridge Bay Cruise

San Francisco, United States
Alcatraz and Two Day Bike Rental

From $126.99

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 3 hours
  • Offered in: English


Secure two top San Francisco activities with a single booking, combining an Alcatraz Island visit with a same-day Golden Gate Bridge boat cruise. If time is limited, coordinating the two experiences can be a challenge. This double ticket takes the hassle out of planning, featuring a self-guided audio tour of Alcatraz and a waterfront cruise with the chance to spot San Francisco Bay marine wildlife in a natural environment.
  • Included Alcatraz tickets secures your spot at a popular site
  • Use your cell phone for an included Alcatraz audio guide
  • Enjoy spectacular views while cruising to the Golden Gate Bridge
  • Combine two activities to make the most of one day

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Secure two top San Francisco activities with a single booking, combining an Alcatraz Island visit with a same-day boat cruise.

What's Included

  • Official Alcatraz ticket, including ferry ride to the island (Value $45.25)
  • Same day additional Golden Gate Bridge Bay Cruise (a different boat from Alcatraz boat)
  • Cell house audio tour and Golden Gate Bridge Narration audio tour
  • We will assign your Alcatraz time slot! Guests do not choose times for any portion of this event
  • Transportation from hotels to any activity/pier/attraction
  • Guests must walk from Pier 33 to Fisherman's Wharf for Golden Gate boat portion

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Alcatraz Landing
    Pier 33 Suite 200, San Francisco, CA 94111, USA

    We will email our guests 2-3 days prior on how to check in for this event.

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 5/24/2018 - 12/31/2023

    Monday - Sunday : 08:30 AM - 04:00 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Alcatraz Island

2 hours Admission Ticket Included

Golden Gate Bridge

1 hour Admission Ticket Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Golden Gate Bridge Boat is same day. The Alcatraz boat does not go to Golden Gate Bridge. Guests who do not meet for this portion will forfeit this activity with no future credit.
  • Guests do not have at attend Golden Gate Boat if they only want to experience Alcatraz boat.
  • Stroller accessible
  • No refunds for missed Alcatraz tours (this includes plane relate delays, weather delays, or postponed trips)
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Departure time sent by additional Viator email 1-2 days in advance.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      Traveler Photos

      See more


      108 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travelers.
      Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews
      Sorry Customer Service. - Where were you Viator?
      Jim_S, Sep 2023
      I had trouble uploading my tickets. When I reached out, the mail box was full & no one at Victor manning the phones. Fortunately, the Alcatraz on-site team assisted with retrieving my tickets. Viator was no where to be seen or not available or interested in helping. Absolutely, sorry customer service.
      Response from Host, Sep 2023
      Ridiculous review! Viator has a full time call center that has 10,000+ employees that instantly assist their guests. They are paid to resend your order to your email direct and can be reached any time at 1-888-680-1640. We sent your tickets two days prior to you! We even texted you that we sent them as well! You waited until the day of to check that you did not have your tickets then blamed us. You were resent all the items you needed directly to you. You redeemed them!
      unassigned time slot until a couple of days prior.
      Apollo_B, Sep 2023
      On time departure. However, not able to select time slot was a huge disappointment since we couldn’t make any reservations (lunch / dinner) until after we were assigned to the time slot. By then, most restaurants we intend to visit were already full. Also the need to PRINT the ticket voucher was disappointing. Having to print it at the hotel which in our case, didn’t have “office center” (Marriott Vacation Club). Had to visit UPS store nearby to print them. In this day and age, we should be able to get an e-ticket for scanning.
      Response from Host, Sep 2023
      Yes. When you buy this package it is well known the time is assigned. The reason is we have multiple dates and times. Whatever we have it whatever is sent out. Having it this way allows for the best possible outcome for inventory for you!
      Hector_W, Aug 2023
      Excellent trip, especially the Alcatraz trip sorry to say but I could see some of the Indian residential school in the prison. In fact my late uncle referred to the residential school as a penitentiary.
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      One of the best things to do in San Francisco!
      This was a scam
      pat_o, Aug 2023
      I never received the link for the tickets. I contacted you was given a phone number, no answer. I emailed you, no response
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      Do you find it odd that in over 200 reviews for this product you are the only one to call is a "scam"? IT IS NOT A SCAM! CALL Viator call center at +1 (888) 651-9785 and verify that we sent these two days prior. Then take your humble self and edit this review. You did receive the links. We sent them two days prior and we even texted you we sent them! Then you can argue with them why you had an issue between your email and their server. Future guests: we send vouchers two days prior. We have a 24 hour call center that will gladly resend these to you if you do not have your items. Don’t be like these guys and write pointless reviews about how they didn’t bother to notify anyone. Sometimes you have to be an adult and say “i don’t have my tickets! let me call someone!”
      I paid full price for...
      Brian_P, Aug 2023
      I paid full price for Viator for 4 people (2 adults, 2 children). However, Viator only paid 2 adults for Blue & Gold Fleet. I had to wait at the Blue & Gold boot for 3 hours to contact to Viator. The Viator staff had no clue what they were doing. The Viator staff asked us to call 415-640-4622. We tried to contact this phone but it did not accept our call & requested us for text message only. We sent our message to explain our situation, she (or him) responded to us by used some else name tickets. We responded back to let her (or him) that the names referred was wrong however, i did not received any respond back.
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      We sent you the revised voucher immediately as we were aware of it so your review is without merit. We also sent the voucher to Blue Gold Box office as well.
      Where was the other half of the trip?no clue.
      Linda_C, Aug 2023
      Alcatraz was great but no idea how to do the Golden Gate Bridge cruise. No help. So basically they just took that half of the money. Ummmm thanks?!
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      Do us a favor and call Viator. Ask them what day we sent you both your Alcatraz and your Golden Gate Cruise. Verify with them that we sent your Alcatraz and "other half of the trip" two days prior. Also verify that we texted you that and said " we just sent your tickets so check now and not at the gate! Then both of you guys determine what the issue is between their platform and your emails. Leave the local operator who did they job out of it!
      Adriane_W, Aug 2023
      It was a great trip! Exactly what we were expecting. And all the information provided made it a breeze.
      Great tour
      Demery_C, Aug 2023
      We had a great time the experience and alll the history we really enjoyed it . The lines are long but go very smoothly and quickly. The timing seems confusing at first but just follow the instructions because times can fluctuate a little
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      What a great time had by all!
      Smooth and effective!
      Paulina_J, Aug 2023
      Fantastic! Smooth arrangements and great communication! Thank you for your flexibility in dates and timing!
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      We make magic happen!
      Interesting Experience
      Pamela_L, Aug 2023
      Interesting experience with the audio guide explaining the points along the way. Where we entered was the same point the new prisoners entered with communal open shower and site to pick up prison clothing and bedding before being taken upstairs to the cells. The cells and stories of prisoners and guards were grim reminder of conditions. So close to San Francisco and yet so far.
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      What a fun and exciting memory!
      It was great
      Natalie_W, Aug 2023
      The whole day was awesome But I think it’s stupid that you have to write 25 words or more for this to go through.
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      Awesome is what we sell!
      Great and Easy
      Ralf_H, Aug 2023
      Easy to book and it was a great trip. recommendable👍🏻 i was there in the Morning, i see everything in peace
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      The way we want it to be! Thank you for letting us make the day special for you!
      Rubbish company!
      Mark_M, Aug 2023
      Shocking service from these guys! We could not genuinely attend this trip due to a medical emergency with a member from my family which happened at last minute. We tried to call them and let them know but it was impossible to get through and speak to someone, then we put in a refund request in to try and get our money back and they point blank refused! It’s just unfortunate this happened but expected a little compassion from them, guess I was wrong!!
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      Mark: As a small business every dollar counts to pay rent, labor, insurance, employees and other expenses. We take the money you give us and reserve Alcatraz tickets so you have peace of mind that your entry is guaranteed. The vouchers we pay are non refundable for us and we don’t get a refund of those items as well. therefore we can not simple refund money we already spent. That money is allotted and we are unable to return it to you. We lost this money and that is the bottom line regardless of situations that arose. We are not going to lose money on sales as that hurts our small business.
      Nice but Inconvenient.
      Theodore_L, Aug 2023
      Seeing Alcatraz and the bridge. But, had to make a hard copy of ticket for bay cruise. Very inconvenient and cause of anxiety since staying at hotel.
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      They ask for it to be printed. Their rules. That is your money for the event. So you need to pay for it with the voucher we send on a physical sheet of paper. We gave you ten options on how to print the voucher. Leave a review on their website and change your review to accurately reflect our tour; which you enjoyed.
      These are just tickets and nothing else….
      Ellie_B, Jul 2023
      Unfortunately I don’t feel like we were given the full story before purchasing this “experience”. When we arrived at the dock, we were looking for the group and the separate tour guides but came to find out that this isn’t an experience at all. This is simply someone else purchasing tickets for you to these two main city attractions. You go on the main city boat with all other tourists and there is no guide provided. Again, this wasn’t what we were expecting and were disappointed to find this out. While the tours themselves were nice, there is no need whatsoever to purchase through a third party. It will take the same amount of time and save you lots of money to just book the tickets yourself.
      Response from Host, Aug 2023
      Wow! You got on the island??! There were 15 other families we had to deny! It was sold out for weeks! you are so lucky! oh wait! there is a complaint? Honestly. Where did you think this was a guided adventure with a host? Please reread the event then write an accurate review for us on what it details. It was two items in one. You get an Alcatraz entry. You get an additional bay cruise. We find it odd you give advice when you yourself needed our services. We are vacation heroes for those who did not plan. We don’t have much value to someone who planned 8 months ago. Have a nice flight home! Be sure to book your airfare as soon as possible as they often go up with demand as well!
      The Only Way To Get To Alcatraz
      Matthew_L, Jul 2023
      The only reason we went with this company was because all the other Alcatraz were sold out for weeks. All of them. Managed to squeeze two tickets out of thin air ant 3x the usual ticket price. Otherwise, this is the exact Hornblower tour that anyone will go on to see Alcatraz. It was fun. Know that getting your tickets sent to your phone is a bit of a challenge. And that the customer service bot or whoever was a bit rude. The tickets for the Bay Cruise have to be printed. They will tell you that all hotels have the option to print things like that for customers. Mine did not. I skipped the Bay Cruise. So instead of recouping the price for Alcatraz I paid $140 something for a $45 something ticket had I advance booked through the online months ago. All said and done, this was the only way I could get my father in law onto Alcatraz. It was worth it. His smile was priceless.
      Response from Host, Jul 2023
      You realize we have you 20 ways to print your bay cruise tickets right? We said print them at your front desk, your concierge, any hotel business center in the Wharf even if you aren’t staying there, Kinkos, Postal Annex printing one block over from Bay cruise, and all over the city. That is your payment that you need to show to gain access. That is their policy and we have to follow it as well. alcatraz was sold out and we got you on! #VacationHeroes
      It is stressful for technology challenged people
      Phil_S, Jul 2023
      Alcatraz was very interesting and the audio tour was very helpful. We never made it to bay cruise. The internet at the hotel was down and we couldn’t get it printed out. It was stressful. J
      Response from Host, Jul 2023
      Sorry your internet gave you troubles. We did everything on our end best we could for you.
      Didn’t escape from Alcatraz.
      David_M, Jul 2023
      Thanks for having tickets that were otherwise sold out. We got to see this tour, when we had already accepted the fact that we wouldn’t ( before booking) thank you!!!
      Response from Host, Jul 2023
      Vacation Heroes!
      Great Experience
      Jason_S, Jul 2023
      Great experience, very well planned. Loved the audio tour! Timing was perfect to really explore the island fully.
      Excellent for family excursion!
      Trish_F, Jul 2023
      This combo pass (Alcatraz Island and Bay Cruise) was excellent! Be sure to bring a sweatshirt or something warm because the chilly winds can pick up on both the Rock and the cruise, even when the sun is out. Wear comfy shoes too. It was easy to schedule the bay cruise on our own and I was so thankful for the assigned Alcatraz tour time. Wild defiii no they recommend this combo package to anyone!
      Response from Host, Jul 2023
      Thank you for your business!

      Compare Similar Experiences

      1 / 3
      No Photo
      Inside Alcatraz and Golden Gate Bridge Bay Cruise


      3 hours
      Free Cancellation
      No Photo
      Alcatraz Inside and Golden Gate Bridge Express Visit


      3 hours
      Free Cancellation
      No Photo
      Alcatraz Inside: The Bay Your Way!


      5 hours
      Free Cancellation
      No Photo
      Alcatraz and Golden Gate Bridge to Sausalito Guided Bike Tour


      3 to 6 hours
      Free Cancellation

      Explore Similar Things to Do