Pickup and Drop-off from central location in San Francisco
Short tour of San Francisco on the way to the Golden Gate Bridge and on the way back
The entrance fee to Muir Wood is not included. $15 per person.
Meeting And Pickup
You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup
The Westin St. Francis San Francisco on Union Square
335 Powell St, San Francisco, CA 94102, USA
Please call us to arrange for pickup.
Select a pickup point
This activity ends back at the meeting point.
We can pick ou clients from most hotels around Union Square, Nob Hill or Fisherman's Warf
What To Expect
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
Most travelers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews
Do NOT recommend
Allison_D, Nov 2022
I would not recommend this tour company to anyone! I called the morning before our tour to confirm pickup time/location and everything was fine. Then at almost 9pm the night before our 8am tour we get a call that they had to reschedule us to the afternoon tour time because there was only one other group for the morning so they had to merge us. Why they couldn’t decide this days or even hours earlier in the day is beyond me. So we last minute rearranged our schedule for the next day to accommodate this last minute change. Then the morning of received numerous texts changing the pickup time and location. This company is completely disorganized and has extremely poor communication amongst themselves and their customers. Very stressful situation and not at all worth the little bit of money you save from booking with a different company.
Pramod_B, Jun 2022
I gave 1 star as I couldn’t give ZERO. I called, long wait time on phone…finally they said that they have reserved the tour for me and sent me a link for payment. I did the payment and they canceled the tour. Did not bother to call or msg, just a system email. Luckily i checked my mail otherwise i wouldn’t have know and kept waiting at pick up point. I called again to ask what happened and they simply said third party canceled, we can’t do anything.
Next day they send me a link for review … so here it is.
DONT BOOK WITH THEM. It’s wasting time.
Antonio_M, Apr 2022
I really enjoyed the tour. I was very disappointed on the location of pickup and I could barely hear the driver being in the back of the bus. What I was able to gather concerning the history of Sausalito was amazing.
Response from Host, May 2022
Antonio, thank you for your review.
Come again, we will go wine tasting!
Canceled by company
Jennifer_K, May 2021
Vendor canceled tour after I went through Viator instant chat to verify the times. So money is still gone until bank processes a refund.
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Jennifer, I am really sorry we had to cancel the tour since the driver got sick.
You did receive your money back.