San Francisco

Ultimate Night Tour of San Francisco with Sightseeing Shuttle

San Francisco, United States

From $55.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Exploring a new city alone at night can be nerve-wracking but you can relax when you join this easy night tour of San Francisco. You'll see a lot in under two hours, including Fisherman's Wharf, Nob Hill, Union Square, and much more. This is an ideal tour if you're new in the city or are trying to fit some sightseeing into a busy business trip.
  • Receive personalized attention on a small-group tour
  • Check out places to return to later independently
  • Travel in comfort in a private vehicle
  • This quick tour is suitable for travelers who are short on time

What's Included

  • Private transportation
  • All Fees and Taxes

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting point

    • PIER 39
      The Embarcadero, San Francisco, CA 94133, USA

      We pick you up from in front of hard rock cafe

    Start time

    06:00 PM

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    32 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
    Avoid, they don't show up often
    Vladislav_M, Mar 2023
    The tour guide never came up. They've also didn't notify me. Avoid if you want solid planing. Cat in a bag...
    First day in San Francisco.
    Margaret_S, Oct 2022
    It ended up being a private tour with just the four of us which made it all the more special. Tour guide was informative and gave us just enough time at each spot. We arrived in the city in the afternoon so this night tour was a perfect introduction, gave us an idea of where we’d like to spend more time, and 2 hours was just long enough.
    Never showed up.
    Chad_W, Aug 2022
    Never showed up. When I called after waiting for 20 Minutes, he said it was cancelled. I added my contact and details so a phone call, text or email would have been appreciated - but nothing. He said I was the only one booked so 1 call would have been so minimal service instead of getting myself down to the pier and then being ghosted.
    Cancelled without notification
    Richard_R, Mar 2022
    Tour was cancelled but they never notified me even though they had email and mobile. I waited for 1/2 hour and contacted them by message and telephone. When they got back to me they just said they didn’t have enough people. Wasted the night as too late to book anything else.
    Response from Host, Jun 2022
    This is a duplicate review
    Nice tour
    Ada_G, Nov 2021
    Seeing San Francisco all lit up at night — the Golden Gate Bridge, the Bay Bridge, the Embarcadero, Chinatown, etc. I had just arrived in San Francisco earlier that afternoon, so this tour was a good, albeit brief, orientation to the city. I have already eaten at some of the popular restaurants that the guide (Andy) pointed out on the tour and I learned that Boudin has the best sourdough bread in town.
    Not in a van
    Nekreida_P, Oct 2021
    I enjoyed the iconic sites we got to see and the ability to stop and have photo oops at some sites. Also, our guide, Andy, was good.
    Great tour
    LMekka_E, Sep 2021
    Ultimate Night Tour was cool. Got to see The San Francisco skyline, Golden Gate Bridge at night, Chinatown, Full House, Curvy road, Cathedral, Japanese area. The Driver was cool and polite.
    Great idea, poor experience. Would not recommend.
    Annika_M, Sep 2021
    The itinerary has at least 7 stops (not including the starting point) but during our tour, we only had three: Golden Gate Bridge, Chinatown, and Treasure Island. While we passed by places such as North Beach and Union Square we did not stop as stated in the description of the tour and is a large portion of why I had initially booked this. During the tour, we had little commentary about the places we did pass by as well. I was disappointed that the lack of stops was not communicated earlier and the photos used to advertise this tour definitely make this look more glamorous than the reality of it. While I enjoyed crossing the Golden Gate Bridge and was able to get some nice photos there, overall I would not recommend this tour.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thanks for comment this is 90 minutes tour and if we stop 7 time like you wish ! We will need 3 hours ? I never mentioned 7 stop in my tour also no other tour company did ? By the way there is no parking in north beach area I don’t know if you familiar with San Francisco parking rules
    First Night In San Francisco
    JeffW, Aug 2021
    First night in SF. Andy our tour guide was great. He met us at the designated spot precisely on time. Others were scheduled to join the tour but did not show up. Andy took the time to wait for them in case they were running late but to no avail. He even spent a few minutes searching the surrounding area before we left. We ended up having a private tour. Once we got started, we rode through several neighborhoods. The highlight was taking pictures at the Golden Gate Bridge. Andy was very knowledgeable on all things San Francisco!!! Good tour for first timers in SF like us.
    Response from Host, Sep 2021
    Thank you
    Great Tour!
    Kathleen_T, Aug 2021
    We had so much fun! We especially appreciated the restroom breaks and time to take pictures. Our driver had great stories and we learned a lot
    Bad experience!
    Brenda_H, Jul 2021
    25 minutes late picking us up. Van was filthy inside and outside. Very little commentary! Don’t waste your money.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    thank you for your review our pick up time stated on our website 7.30 pm driver show up to meet your party and also 4 other passenger at 7,25 pm actully was 5 mintues early other passenger did not complain and were satisfied about van cleanliness and tour guide presentation also you mention to me early before the trip started in text message that you want to cancel the trip and refund ? I can not refund you personally because yr money is with Viator and you ask them for refund unfortunately you have to follow their refund policy !! We did our best to accommodate you and we are not the bad guys because I can’t refund you???
    Zahar_A, Jun 2021
    Very nice tour guide. Took us to different stops and took pictures of us too. We got to see Chinatown, the Golden Gate Bridge, and the crazy crooked road!
    Larry_C, Apr 2021
    The van was packed full and wearing masks was not enforced. The driver did not wear a mask and was coughing. I was uncomfortable the entire trip because of the no wearing of masks.I did enjoy seeing the bay area at night, it was beautiful.
    Response from Host, May 2021
    thank you for riding with king tut chariot i am glade that you enjoy the tour and had a good time... about your concern about wearning musk we enforce wearing masks/ driver policy is no mask no travel and driver make vedio of passenger every trip showing to me that travler are comply with policy and i have these vedio avaliable ! if some one in the back of the van take off musk during travling we have no control untill the van stop and driver inspect the van again
    Night tour with Andy
    Michael_C, Apr 2021
    fantastic experience an incredible tour guide most interesting was Treasure Island we had a great group of people with us
    Lack of professionalism
    Shonnette_J, Nov 2020
    My pick up was supposed to be at 7:00 pm in a shuttle, I got to the the spot at 6:50, at 7:10 I reached out to the driver said he would be there at 7:30, when he finally showed up he was in a SUV instead of a shuttle with no other passengers, No apologizes about being late or not communicating with me. so I opted out to go, he told me there shouldn’t be a problem getting a refund. But of course the company denied my request.
    Response from Host, Nov 2020
    this is a duplicate copy review you need to check your refund policy