San Juan

Full-Day Culebra Snorkeling Adventure and Flamenco Beach from San Juan by Ferry

Cofresi, Caribbean
Likely to Sell Out

From $175.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 12 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Use of Snorkeling equipment
    • Ferry Tickets
    • Beach Chairs
    • Light Snacks
    • 1-Hour Snorkeling Guided Tour
    • Roundtrip Transportation from San Juan to Ceiba Ferry Terminal
    • Lunch
    • Towels

    Meeting And Pickup

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point

    Start time

    09:30 AM

    Pickup details

    Ground Transportation departure from San Juan to Ceiba Ferry Terminal starts around 6:35 am, and the departure to Ceiba is at 7:20 am (We will contact you to confirm your pick-up time) 1 hour and 10 minutes drive to Ceiba Ferry Terminal. Ferry departure from Ceiba to Culebra Island is at 9:30 am (45 minutes - 1 hour Ferry ride) Ferry & Schedule Notice (This is not a Private Boat, this is Public Ferry Service) We do not provide private maritime transportation to Culebra. The tickets included in our Culebra Ferry Package are for the public ferry. The Puerto Rico Maritime Transportation Authority (PRMTA) operates this ferry. We are not affiliated with the PRMTA. Therefore, we are not responsible nor can control the ferry schedule in any way. Our company promotes a 5:30 pm departure from Culebra, in the event we receive tickets for a later departure you will be notified in advance and/or on-site. Your group will be offered the option to confirm an excursion with a later departure, reschedule to another day, reschedule to another excursion, or cancel with a full refund. Culebra residents and workers have priority boarding. ​ For this reason, we must be at the Ceiba Ferry Terminal at check-in time. Otherwise, you may miss the ferry. In that case, you will not be able to get to Culebra on time for the tour. Finally, the excursion start time is subject to the arrival time of the ferry to Culebra. I VENTURES does not sell ferry tickets. Hotel Pick-up: Passengers must be at Hotel Lobby or at an arranged meeting point on time. Late pick-up may affect Check-in procedures, if I VENTURES ground transportation arrive late to the Ferry Pier for check-in procedures & passengers do not make the Ferry Check-in due to passenger fault on being on time at the Hotel lobby or meeting point, the client will not have right for refund. NO-SHOW POLICY Failure to check in on time is considered a No Show and the full ticket price will be charged. 7:20 am departure from San Juan after Hotel Pick-up to Ceiba Ferry Terminal 9:30 am Ferry departure from Ceiba to Culebra (45 mins. - 1 hr. Ferry Ride) 5:30 am Ferry Return to Ceiba You will be back in San Juan around 8:30 pm

    What To Expect

    San Juan

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Terminal de Lanchas de Ceiba (Ceiba Ferry Terminal)

    2 hours Admission Ticket Included

    Flamenco Beach

    3 hours Admission Ticket Included

    Playa Tamarindo

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Terminal de Lanchas de Culebra

    2 hours Admission Ticket Included

    San Juan

    1 hour Admission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Traveler Photos

    See more
    Featured review
    Such an amazing day the snorkeling was great and flamingo beach was soooo beautiful. Tito was the best driver and guide he made the whole day fun and stress free helping us get every where we needed to go. If you’re looking to take a day trip to Culebra I would highly recommend this excursion it’s definitely worth it


    34 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
    Tour cancelled
    Angelica_N, May 2023
    Our trip was cancelled the day before due to ferry overbooking. This was extremely disappointing because we couldn’t rebook within the time we had in Puerto Rico. Seems like they should have a better system to insure they have ferry tickets since we booked this trip weeks prior to our trip.
    Response from Host, May 2023
    Dear Angelica, Unfortunately, we do not operate the Ferry, this is totally out of our control.
    Great experience!!
    Marco_V, May 2023
    From start to finish the experience was great, the snorkeling was awesome, tour operator was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We got to see a Barracuda while snorkeling. I highly recommend this activity. Bring sunscreen because it gets really hot on Flamenco beach. We will book again when we come back to PR!!
    Amazing Day at Flamenco beach
    Amy_W, May 2023
    We had a great time. The company picked us up at our hotel, took us to the ferry, and then took us snorkeling. They were with us the whole time and making sure that we had everything we needed. Flamenco beach is beautiful. They gave us awesome chairs to use while we were there. Then after riding the ferry they gave us a ride back. Make sure to wear lots of sunscreen and take a water camera.
    Culebra day trip
    Nicholas_W, May 2023
    Such an amazing day the snorkeling was great and flamingo beach was soooo beautiful. Tito was the best driver and guide he made the whole day fun and stress free helping us get every where we needed to go. If you’re looking to take a day trip to Culebra I would highly recommend this excursion it’s definitely worth it
    Amy_T, May 2023
    Beautiful trip (but very hot…)! Tour guides were very accommodating and provided water, snacks, and beach chairs.
    Breath taken beauty
    James_T, Apr 2023
    Picked us up out of the way, guides were awesome and knowledgeable, it was definitely a 12 hr. event.
    Nice time at Flamenco Beach
    Rebecca_W, Apr 2023
    This is a professional tour group with courtesy texts, clear guides, and organized activities. The snorkeling was not very good compared to another tour we took. A lot of time wasted getting in the water, then we saw no sea turtles and a couple people got scratches from the coral. The fish we saw were cool but not as fun as all the sea turtles on the other tour. Flamenco Beach was beautiful and had great food and pina coladas. If you get yours in a pineapple you also get to eat the fresh cut center on the side.
    The Best Tour in Puerto Rico
    Iris_R, Mar 2023
    Had a great time. The crew lead by Tito made a difference. Fully recommend. Thanks. Please see full review posted as a photo
    Great experience
    Irina_J, Mar 2023
    Amazing team and amazing experience! Highly recommended. Everyone that’s lookig for an adventure should join.
    Amazing trip
    Esteban_M, Mar 2023
    I think the flamenco beach is amazing , the only thing is the “ bay watch wanna be “ guys was whistling at everyone on the beach, instead of putting signs saying “ you can go in the water after the last red flag” or something like that . People are on vacation when we see the red flag , to us means water is dangerous or something. After all we are not beach experts , only tourists. Talk to people instead of whistle pleople.
    David_V, Mar 2023
    Flamingo beach is beautiful and our guide was awesome., snorkeling was also great with the guide . Very informative. Only wish they were serving alcohol on the beach. Other than that it a San awesome day.
    Swimming with sea turtles 🐢
    Erika_R, Feb 2023
    One of the best experiences of my life. We saw and swam with a lot of sea turtles, rays.... It was great. Thank you.
    Heather_G, Dec 2022
    This excursion was very disorganized with lots of time waiting around. This could have been a wonderful your if it was better planned. Never received any photos that were too be included. The guides were the only decent thing about the tour. Paid way to much for what we got.
    Great trip to Paradise
    Natalie_V, Nov 2022
    The most memorable part is getting to the Flamingo beach, it’s a true paradise. Snorkeling was fun. Our tour guide John was super friendly and nice!
    Antonela_S, Nov 2022
    Seeing different animals! Besides my mom not knowing not to swim the guy was really patient with her and made her feel comfortable which I wouldn’t have!! Haha thank you!
    Buen día en Culebra
    JuanAntonio_M, Apr 2023
    Como dice el nombre de la excursión, el día es muy completo. Te recogen muy temprano para estar puntual para el ferry. Mencionar que si tiendes a marearte en barco, debes tomar algún medicamente anti mareo, ya que el ferry de pasajeros suele ser poco estable y puede que pases un mal rato en el trayecto. Toda la jornada se realizó siguiendo el horario que enviaron el día anterior, aunque se cambió el orden, primero hicimos esnórquel y luego pasamos un par de horas en playa Flamenco. Los guías nos acompañaron en todo momento e hicieron amena la jornada. La excursión es recomendable y te permite conocer un enclave sin igual.
    Nos sentimos engañados
    Pilar_M, Mar 2023
    Nos sentimos un poco engañados porque se supone que vamos a estar playa Flamenco de 11 a 14:30 y luego nos iban a llevar a hacer snorkel a tamarindo A última hora nos cambiaron todo y Nos llevaron a hacer snorkel a melones un lugar con muy mal acceso y poco que ver al final nos restó mucho tiempo para flamenco donde solo estuvimos 2 horas y tuvimos que comer
    Response from Host, Mar 2023
    Estimada Pilar, Lamentamos que su experiencia no haya sido como esperaba. Los cambios en le itinerario se dieron debido a malas condiciones en el mar con corrientes marinas en la Playa de Tamarindo, la seguridad de nuestros clientes es primero, lo cual no podemos tomar el riesgo y poner la vida de los clientes en peligro. Este ajuste se realizo por el bien de ustedes. Debido a este inconveniente que no está en nuestro control, nos vimos obligados a ajustar el itinerario y realizar snorkeling en otra playa muy similar y en el horario de la mañana para así asegurar que igualmente no se complicaran las condiciones del tiempo en la Playa de Melones. Esperamos poder atenderle en una futura visita, recuerde que siempre la seguridad y la vida de nuestros clientes siempre será prioridad.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    1 / 3
    Likely to Sell Out
    No Photo
    Full-Day Culebra Snorkeling Adventure and Flamenco Beach from San Juan by Ferry


    12 hours
    Free Cancellation
    Likely to Sell Out
    No Photo
    Full-Day West Puerto Rico Tour


    6 hours
    Free Cancellation