San Juan

San Juan Highlights

San Juan, Caribbean

From $89.00

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 5 to 6 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


See the best of San Juan and the surrounding areas with this small-group tour of the historic port city. You'll wander through the cobblestoned streets of Old San Juan, spend time at the Castillo de San Cristobal, go shopping at Isla Verde and Condado Beach, and have time left over to grab a bite at Pinones Beach.
  • Group sizes capped at eight participants for individual attention from your guide
  • Bottled water will be provided
  • Travel in the comfort of an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Round-trip transfers from area hotels are included

What's Included

  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Private transportation
  • Bottled water
  • Water Shoes
  • Gratuities
  • Lunch

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

10:00 AM

Pickup details


What To Expect

Puerto Rico (Pass By)

Old San Juan

2 hours Admission Ticket Free

Castillo de San Cristobal

1 hour Admission Ticket Not Included

Condado Beach

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Isla Verde

1 hour Admission Ticket Free


1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


48 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
Delicia_D, May 2023
Most memorable part of my tour was learning all of the different cultures in Puerto Rico, its history the towns & the antique buildings. Jose was very patient, pleasant & shared lots of information.
This tour is for you if short on time
Normarie_L, Apr 2023
This trip was great, Devin Rivera was our guide. He took us to different areas and provided history of the island and details of certain areas that we visited. This was great for my husband as it was his first time here. I wanted him to have a little taste of Puerto Rico which I feel this trip provided us. We even got recommendations for dinner at El Jibarito, which we ended up doing that night and my husband loved every minute of it.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Glad you enjoyed, thanks for this review
Awesome experience!
Ronald_C, Mar 2023
It was fun, the tour was very good. I learned a lot about puerto rico. Old San Juan was awesome! Jose, our tour guide was the best!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
thank you will advise jose
Great guide, great tour
michael_A, Feb 2023
Jose was a great guide. Very knowledgeable and very personable. He took us to all the interesting spots.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
awesome thanks for visiting
Tour to old San Juan
blevens1, Jan 2023
Jose was our tour guide. He was extremely knowledgable and personable. If we come back again we would request him.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
will let him know thank you
Disappointing trip
YogeshJaluria, Jan 2023
The trip lasted around 2 hours. We drove around San Juan, with just one short stop. Very little was said or done in Old San Juan. Overall, a very disappointing trip. Not worth the high price. Not recommended
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Please contact us direct will like to now more on this topic, thank you
Exciting tour of Puerto Rico
Danielle_R, Dec 2022
Our tour guide Rueben was amazing and the tour was a lot of fun! 10/10 and would definitely recommend to a friend!
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Glad you enjoyed thank you
Mental health break
Yolanda_M, Oct 2022
Walking down the cobblestone street and listening to the music as I pass by different shops! Also, feeling the wind from the ocean in my hair and the smell of the salty air.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Love it thanks for visiting
Great Tour All Around
Vernell_G, Sep 2022
This tour was great. From pickup to drop off. Our tour guide was Devin. He was friendly and very knowledgeable. He gave us a tour on the van and then allowed us to explore on our own in Viejo San Juan for 2 hours. We meet back up and he drop us at our hotel. Viejo San Juan is a beautiful island. The history, the people, the food and the architecture all around beautiful. Definitely a tour everyone should take.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks for visiting will advice Devin
Amazing experience
Marcela_V, Sep 2022
The tour was amazing and informative. I came with my youngest son who has never been to Puerto Rico and he enjoyed it. Would definitely do it again.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks Mam we appreciate your visit and review
I really enjoyed the tour...
Mary_P, Jul 2022
I really enjoyed the tour with Jose it was so much history that he showed tour group .. the stops of old and new San Juan will always be a great memory to me.. great tour to book 📕
Response from Host, Aug 2022
😎👍thanks for your review, opportunity and visit
Uninformative expensive cab ride
Thomas_T, Jul 2022
First let me start with the positive. The driver was nice and contacted me letting me know that he would be picking me up 10 am or a few minutes after. After he arrived at 1015, we spent the next 30 to 40 minutes picking up others. We made it to piones, which was very good around 1210 Now for the negative. After spending time picking people up, the driver took us for a drive to nowhere. He drove to Rio Grande area, which was not on the itinerary . He basically engaged in small talk with the passengers, which was not informative. When we finally made it to Old SAn Juan, around 1 00 he dropped us off by the old fort and said" you can either go to the fort or go left down the street to see churches." We were on our own to discover for two hours. I would have been much better served paying for a 5 dollar uber ride from my hotel and been dropped off in old san juan. Thus tour was not a tour what so ever. You are basically paying for an 89 dollar cab ride. I would not recommend this tour. It I could I would have requested a full or 50 percent refund
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Please advice or call us to let us know who your guide was, our tours are Cultural, educational and recreational, will like to personally hear more about this day, we also limit our pick ups to 3 per tour please contact me
My partner and I really...
Yorkin_M, Jul 2022
My partner and I really enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide was very polite, friendly and very professional
Response from Host, Jul 2022
thank you guys
Old and New Puerto Rico
Carey_G, Jul 2022
Jose shows us parts of Puerto Rico that we have never seen before. We were able to explore Old San Juan and newer parts of the island. A great time and informational.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
we are glad you enjoyed
Puerto Rico sightseeing
Chanel_C, Jul 2022
This was a great tour! But it’s not completely advertised correctly. We visited Rio Grande, Louisa and Old San Juan. No time in Isla Verde. No bottled water bring your own. Tour guide Jose was muy fantastic and patient with my bad foot!!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Thanks guys
Great Guide
Dee, May 2022
Devin was great! Very knowledgeable in pointing out historical points along the City! I've been to Puerto Rico numerous times and even I was impressed.
Response from Host, May 2022
thank you, were glad you enjoyed, will let him know of your great review
Beautiful San Juan!
Joshua_T, May 2022
I really enjoyed the tour. One highlight was learning the story of the first Puerto Rican. Another standout was learning about the cimarrones and the extents they went to free themselves!
Great relaxing trip
Alexander_F, Apr 2022
Eating authentic octopus fried in casava flour with and drinking coconut water from a coconut in Pinones
Response from Host, Apr 2022
We are so happy you enjoy our delicious food while on your tour.. we hope to see you again..
Four hour San Juan drive
Barry_Z, Apr 2022
Seeing the countryside, small towns, beautiful ocean vistas and stopping at a local outdoor cantina for lunch.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for taking our tour. we hope to see you again in the near future.
Wouldn't recommend this tour.
lisaval, Mar 2022
The first hour and a half it seemed like we were just kind of driving around. The driver did tell us things about the island, but he spent a lot of time on the phone and even pulled over once to be on the phone, delaying our trip. He was also late to pick us up. We didn't make stops in areas to take pictures of things we saw, we just drove through everywhere. Then when we got to Old San Juan we all got out and were on our own for almost two hours without much idea of what to do or where to go. The tour was pretty pricey for just driving around a bit and then being on our own. No water bottles provided and the 1st area we stopped in was kind of dumpy. With all of the area we were driving I would have thought we would have stopped somewhere nicer. My family in the back of the van could barely hear what he was saying during the drive. Unfortunately, we felt it was very pricey for what we got.
Great Tour!
Sandra_T, Jan 2022
Raoul is a knowledgeable tour guide. Took us to some out of the way places that only locals see. Very interesting stories about the history of Puerto Rico.
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Thank you for this feedback, it was a pleasure having your visit, im glad you enjoyed
Wonderful experience!
John_W, Dec 2021
We loved it. Knowledgeable, friendly, and so kind to my disabled mom. Made sure everyone was comfortable and happy. Would definitely recommend. Thank you for giving us a great experience!
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again.
Messed up side trip
Thomas_B, Dec 2021
Our tour guide was Ramon whom we were informed was the tour company’s owner. Our tour of San Juan was uninformative and mundane. The information given us by Ramon was not pertinent to the tour. We were awarded a lesson in politics, nothing of real notThe Ford window van was an older model, the paint was faded, the plastic sliding door threshold was unsecured and loose. The vans interior was industrial and not very comfortable. Ramon, our guide driving was very jerky. The starts and stops less than desirable and and quite disquieting. We were driven to what I believe was a construction site. This stop did not give our group much information. The site was littered with broken beer bottles, paper and aluminum cans were everywhere. The information provided did not tell us the importance or name of this place, other than it was a limestone rock bead. We afforded a slightly different view of the “limestone” but different by about 5 miles. We were driven through a residential area interspersed with som light commercial buildings and again not much information given us. We were driven by a few forts, not much information provided. Or tour guide then drove us to old San Juan dropped off to amuse ourselves with the local sights, informed us we would be picked up in 2 hours sat a location different from our drop off point. We were provide no map, we received from our guide no directions to our rendezvous point. I might add our tour operator knew everyone in the group was over 65. It should that a major police Union protest was becoming quite loud and getting larger and unruly every minute. After finally rendezvousing with our Gide we’re finally dropped off further from our cruise ship than expected. Our group of travelers have traveled extensively and folks this excursion to San Juan has been elevated to our list as the worst we have ever been on. If I were looking for something to do in San Juan I would recommend you do anything other than this excursion, I would rather play with Fire Ants
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Thank you review in was a pleasure to assist you
Worse Tour we ever had
Jones, Jul 2021
The tour consisted of 5 stops and he did not do the five stops. The tour guide wasn't very informative. We did not stop in Candado Beach, Isa Verde and Pinones. We really wanted to see the Afro Cirribean culture. Don't recommend this tour. It was a waste of our money.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your trip. I will investigate this matter immediately. We do hope that you give us another chance to show you that we care about our clients and we want them to have a great time.
Make sure you know what you pay for before you go.
Brittany_J, Jul 2021
We didn’t get the full tour all the stops it said it stopped at it didn’t we literally went to two places. We didn’t get to go to the beach
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Im.sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy yourself on the tour. If you could please email us with more information so that we can correct it. Your review is much appreciate it and it helps us better out services. We will be looking into this matter.
Guide was half hour late tour for pick up … tour guide disappeared after arriving at final destination
Omar_C, Jun 2021
Guide was half hour late tour for pick up … tour guide disappeared after arriving at final destination Terrible experience overall
Response from Host, Jun 2021
Thank you for your review. We strive in customer care and are looking into it and investigating what happened. if you could email or contact us directly we would really appreciate it. We do apologize that your experience wasn't the best and we do hope you give us another chance to show you an amazing time in Puerto Rico.
Pleasant Tour
Miriam_B, May 2021
Our family came on the highlights tour, and really enjoyed our tour. Jose, our tour guide was very charismatic and pleasant. He took us where we expected to go and allowed us the freedom to control the places we enjoyed. This was a lot of fun!
Response from Host, May 2021
We are so happy that you enjoyed your tour. Jose is one my best. Thank you for your review.
Don’t DO IT!!!!
Whitney_M, Feb 2021
Our tour guide Hester was HORRIBLE. From road rage, cruising and even using the “N” word!!! Oh and not to mention the marijuana smoking! The worst part of it all was ripping us tourist out of our money by not stopping at all advertised stopping points. When I politely tired to inform him he OVER talked me and stated: I told your company that there was no way to hit these stops and that it wasn’t gonna happen! He insisted on taking us to the places “he” deemed a beach called the “Reef” aka trashy, glassy and crack pipes scattered in sand. We did not go to the following: Old San Juan Condado Beach Isla Verde Pinones We drove quick through Old San Juan where he complained about the traffic. Went to a local food place that was TRASH and in the hood! Don’t waste your money. Only pros: he was on time and didn’t mind taking pictures!!!
Response from Host, Feb 2021
Greetings Ms. M, We do apologize for the mishap that you have experienced. We as a team strive for perfection and making sure each guest has the best experience with us. We are doing an investigation on the matter and would like to converse with you over the phone. We do not tolerate innapropiate behavior and we will correct this quickly. Please give us a call for your refund. We hope that next time you are in Puerto Rico you give us another chance to show you our genuine hospitality.
One of the BEST tours Puerto Rico has to offer .
Mitchell_F, Jan 2021
Ruben is maybe the best tour guide the island of Puerto Rico has to offer . Cant thank you more for the type of experience he gave me and my girl . The tour itself is wonderful for the scenery alone but the type of information and feel Ruben gives is unmatched . You will not be disappointed in this tour !
Response from Host, Feb 2021
Thank you so much definetely a pleasure Bless
Meine bisher schlechteste Touren von Viator.
loibl, Dec 2022
Wir haben nur einen Teil des Programms gemacht. in den ersten 2 Stunden auf dem weg zur Altstadt einen Stopp beim Parlament, dann bei der Festung und beim Dom. Dann wurden wir entlassen und durften uns 2 Stunden die Altstadt anschauen. Danach gings´ zurück zum Hotel. In 4 Stunden waren wir fertig. Ein schaler Nachgeschmack blieb. Meine bisher schlechteste Touren von Viator. Andere Teilnehmer hatten ein ähnliches Erlebnis.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Sorry don't understand this language, thanks for visiting

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
San Juan Highlights


6 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Puerto Rico's Lifestyle and Culture Tour


4 hours 5 minutes
Free Cancellation