Santa Monica

The Best Private Tour of Los Angeles in a Luxurious Vehicle

Badge of ExcellenceSanta Monica, United States
Private Sightseeing Tour of Los Angeles in a Luxurious SUV

From $499.00

per group (up to 6)

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 to 12 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


See Los Angeles in style with a 5-hour private tour in a spacious vehicle. Watch for celebrities as you cruise the Walk of Fame past the iconic Chinese Theater, and navigate the roads of Beverly Hills as you spot the stars’ sprawling mansions. Continue along Rodeo Drive and the vibrant Sunset Strip, then hit downtown to see the city’s most famous sports centers, concert halls and museums. Finish your trip at the Pacific Ocean, where you’ll take in Venice Beach, the Santa Monica Pier and miles of perfect, palm-lined beaches.
  • Half-day tour of Los Angeles in an SUV
  • Enjoy the simplicity of a private car and driver
  • See the city's most iconic sights
  • Perfect overview for first-time visitors

What's Included

  • Driver/guide
  • Bottled water
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off
  • Gratuities
  • The listed price does not include the $59 USD per person service fee or $79 USD LAX Fee (LAX Fee applies to LAX pick up only
  • Fee payable after the time of tour booking; Both fees will be invoiced
  • We can arrange Child/infant and booster seats for an additional Fee of 29 USD per day
  • For the 3 hour tour, 5 tour and 8 hour tour 59 USD.
  • For the 8 hour tour it's a minimum of 6 service fees. As well as every other language beside english
  • Tip

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to your preferred meeting point, or request pickup.

Meeting points

Select a meeting point
Type to search

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

Select your preferred tour option to see hours.
View tour option

End points

This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
Type to search

Pickup details

Orange county requires additional fee

What To Expect

TCL Chinese Theatres

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Santa Monica Pier

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Muscle Beach Venice

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Hollywood Walk of Fame

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Venice Beach

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Union Station

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Rodeo Drive

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included


30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Bradbury Building

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

The Museum of Contemporary Art

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Sunset Boulevard

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Olvera Street

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Walt Disney Concert Hall

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Dolby Theatre

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Venice Canals Walkway

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Bunker Hill Steps

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Hollywood Bowl Museum

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Staples Center

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Microsoft Theater

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Lucky Strike LA Live

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Included

Dorothy Chandler Pavilion

30 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A maximum of 15 people per booking.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please note any requests in Special Requirements upon booking
  • Orange county requires additional fee departing on the location. Please inquire with supplier prior to booking.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more


30 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
Personal, comfortable and a great way to see LA
Ben_C, Sep 2023
The tour was catered to our exact needs and places we wanted to see and visit, it was adapted as we went and could spend more time at some places if we wanted to. It was very comfortable and especially suited the kids. We all loved it
Best Tour ever
Laura_C, Sep 2023
Our Driver Zoro is exceptional, he took us to see both touristic and unconventional places, he understood what we really wanted to see and drove us around with professionally, kindness and passion for his job.
Great tour great guide
Adam_P, Aug 2023
Absolutely great tour in beautiful Cadillac Escalade. Zoro was an amazing guide very personable with a ton of knowledge of the area. We were able to fully customize our for experience to what we wanted to see and they gladly helped with our special drink requests. You will not be disappointed.
Excellent service! ...
Sandra_J, Jul 2023
Excellent service! Everything was perfect! Ash was so kind and we loved every minute of our vip tour!
Great enjoyable private tour of LA
RobertJonathan_A, Jun 2023
Our driver / guide Ashot was great, friendly , polite & informative. We had a very fruitful & enjoyable time seeing LA most popular places. Definitely recommended.
Outstanding Service
Sherry_T, Jun 2023
The Santa Monica Pier, Hollywood walk of fame, and our driver, who too excellent care of us. The best driver in LA. Very friendly, courteous, intelligent, informative, and down to earth.
Nice driver and car but not worth the price
Jacquelyn_J, Apr 2023
Driver arrived on time. Vehicle was nice but not an Escalade like we expected after receiving a text from Frank earlier in the morning. The driver took us to 3 places on a 5 hour booking. Not his fault as the traffic is horrible! He was very nice but he didn’t speak much and didn’t seem to be very knowledgeable of the area. Maybe it was a language barrier.💁🏽💁🏽💁🏽 We had to tell him 3 times we wanted to eat at Pinks hot dogs but he kept asking us if it had to be Pinks or could he go somewhere closer. He wasn’t very helpful with pictures either. He stayed by the suv on the phone. Oh well we did get to see Holly wood sign, rodeo drive, and the celebrity stars. We got bored after 3 hours and decided to head home.
Response from Host, May 2023
LAs traffic is terrible special when you start later in the day. This tour started very late. The line at Pinks hot dog stand was 45 min. That's why our tour guide was suggesting place to dine.To save you time. To be able to show more I'm your time. Our tour guides English is very good, he does have an accent. Our guide made suggested also asked if he can help with pictures. The tour was 5 hours not 3 hours. Just the drive back to the hotel was 1.5 hours.
ZORO is the best!
ManChung_L, Feb 2023
Zoro is the best tour guide and friend and his parents have nothing but praises about the experience. thank you so much for giving them such a good memorable tour. Zoro is very detailed and caring. they understand all the tourist spots with history and background.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests.
Great tour - would do again
Rebecca_H, Jan 2023
A fantastic day out with Zoro - we really appreciated his knowledge and expertise. Made for a fantastic and efficient way to see a lot in our five hour tour. Highly recommend and would do again.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests.
Zorro was accommodating...
MaYvonne_C, Dec 2022
Zorro was accommodating and knowledgeable. He made our tour comfortable all throughout the limited time allotted to us.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests.
Harleen Dastur
Harleen_D, May 2022
Beware !! We booked a quick trip by SUV sight seeing at Los Angeles. Payments were done and we were told by the tour operator that he is trying to locate a vehicle for us as it’s a last minute booking. He kept us waiting for 2 hours in our hotel room . We requested him to cancel as our day go in waste waiting. He told us to hold on but we went ahead to cancel it on the vaitor app . Later for refunds I get a mail that the guests didn’t show up . I am still waiting for a refund .
Response from Host, May 2022
Very sorry you feel that way. Yes beware: We do not refund on the day of the tour. Tour was booked around 8am We contacted you within 5 minutes and informed you we will have a guide ready around noon. Our tour guide was ready to take you on our tour. You decided to cancel on the day of the tour. We do not refund last minute. We only refund our guest 24 hours before the tour starts.
LA in a Luxury SUV with a superb Driver.
Robert_D, Feb 2022
The whole tour was a dream come true, Zoro was amazing and was very fun and knew LA very well. He took us places that we would never have had the ability to reach on our own, Recommend this tour to all who can afford it
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you very much for the review. We love to hear thatbyou enjoyed it.
Excellent Private Tour with Zoro
Suzanne_H, Jul 2018
We had such a fun time! Our tour guide Zoro knew the area very well and maneuvered the traffic beautifully. We saw everything on our list. We had great flexibility to see what we planned with a couple of surprises Zoro suggested. The SUV was very comfortable. We could not decide about lunch and Zoro gave us a couple of suggestions... We ate at a wonderful little Pizza place in Beverly Hills. Zoro was extremely knowledgeable, kind, and patient with all our questions.... Excellent tour and excellent guide! Thank you Zoro....
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests.
very disappointed with this...
SHAWN_C, Jan 2018
very disappointed with this experience. I spent a lot of money booking a private sightseeing tour for my family. The guide was very nice but he is a limo driver and not a tour guide. He didn't speak at all and offered no information while driving. He dropped us off at a few touristy spots at my request but didn't get out of the car to show us around and explain the sites.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Thanks for the review. We are very sorry to read this. But we have informed you 3 days before the tour that we only have a regular chauffeur available not a guide. You agreed to be only dropped off at the highlights. And that we waive over 400 USD on service fees and gave you 1 hour additional free. Not fair.
Picked up at our hotel by very...
Charles David B, Jan 2018
Picked up at our hotel by very gracious, handsome Zoro in a comfy, roomy black Suburban we began our adventure touring Los Angeles. Extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating, we loved hearing the history and stories of LA and her people! Such a great adventure!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests.
This was a great 5 hour tour of LA...
Lori H, Jul 2017
This was a great 5 hour tour of LA. We didn't have a lot of time in LA and it is hard to cover a lot on your own or even with the hop on hop off bus tours. Zorro was a great driver and guide. He tailored the tour for yes and we saw a lot in 5 hours. It was comprehensive but not rushed. Highly recommend it.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests.
Driver was not aware of the street...
Vernon T, Jul 2017
Driver was not aware of the street closures for the Gay Pride March and various street fairs. We told him many times, and showed him on our cell phones Google Maps and Waze and on our iPads Apple Map - all to no avail. We sat in standstill traffic, wasting hours. When we were ready to go home, Waze quoted our ETA at 2:55. Driver said he knew the city traffic better than Waze and we arrived at 3:35. Wow, he charged us an additional 75.76 for running over 30 minutes. Further, driver had minimal knowledge of the city and sights. Luckily we had our cell phones and iPads to fill in for his shortcomings of LA data. Total amount spent 932 599 Viator, 257.24 Per Person Chg, 75.76 Time Overage for a 5 hour tour. Very disappointed.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We informed you of all the expense prior to the tour date. Waze doesn't work well on event days in LA. LAs traffic is one of the worse in the world. With our chauffeur and our experience you would not arrive before on time.
My driver was a pleasure and very...
Jennette W, May 2017
My driver was a pleasure and very professional. We had a wonderful day in LA!
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests.
Zorro was exceptional! He was well...
DD_K, Mar 2017
Zorro was exceptional! He was well dressed and the SUV very clean. We spent about eight hours together touring Los Angeles ... off the beat and path. Zorro knew the history of the various areas and locations, was conversant in the latest political atmosphere and what's planned for the future. Because of his knowledge of traffic patterns, we were never caught in traffic. We had a very productive day. Zorro's an excellent conversationalist too. I'd request his services again in the future and I'd recommend him to family and friends. Thanks Zorro for making my 13 hour layover on the way to Fiji superb!! :
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests.
Excellent! Our tour guide was very...
Jayashree P, Apr 2016
Excellent! Our tour guide was very professional and extremely knowledgeable and was able to customise a 5 hour tour to meet the wishlist of all three travellers. We enjoyed the tour and the comfort of the luxury SUV - it was money well spent. Thank you Zoral.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We love to hear from our guests.

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
The Best Private Tour of Los Angeles in a Luxurious Vehicle


12 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do