Savannah Beyond Good & Evil Tour

Badge of ExcellenceSavannah, United States
Beyond Good and Evil Tour

From $34.99

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour 30 minutes
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Come along with your local tour guide to learn about Savannah’s haunted history. The night begins at Colonial Park Cemetery, which sets the tone for the evening. Hear legends and spooky stories about the  city's notorious historical figures, and learn which ones still roam the streets today. Don’t worry: there’s also a healthy dose of humor along the way to lighten things up.
  • Local tour guide
  • Walking tour—spend time outdoors
  • Learn about Savannah's haunted history
  • Evening departure adds to the spooky vibe

What's Included

  • Local guide
  • Professional guide
  • Gratuities

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Colonial Park Cemetery
    200 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

    The tour starts at the entrance of the cemetery which is at the intersection of Abercorn and Oglethorpe Streets. The tour guide will be waiting at the at the large stone gate with a bronze eagle at the corner of the cemetery.

End point

  • Chippewa Square
    Savannah, GA 31401, USA

    The tour ends in downtown Savannah, near the starting location. The end location depends on the route that is taken.

What To Expect

Colonial Park Cemetery

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Mercer Williams House Museum

5 minutesAdmission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 16 years
  • Dress code is comfortable walking shoes!
  • Service animals allowed
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Feel free to bring a drink on the tour
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more


302 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 302 reviews
Good tour
Marty_S, Jul 2023
Was good experience. Kinda surprised we walked right near the Sorrel -Weed house yet did not touch on haunted history there. Lane was very personable and good host.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a good time on the tour with Lane. There is a lot of history to cover in downtown Savannah on a 90 minute tour. We have different tours in order to cover all of this in an honorable manner. If you'd like to learn more about the Sorrel-Weed house, check out our Dead of Night tour which includes a very informative and haunting stop there. If you'd like to book this experience, please call 855-999-9026.
The Mercer house and...
Suzanne_H, Mar 2023
The Mercer house and Turner Hamilton Inn were lovely Plus the parks Guide was super knowledgeable. Cccccccccccccccccccc
Fun thing to do at night in Savannah
Kim_L, Mar 2023
This tour was fun and Lane was our tour guide, she was pretty good of telling stories. We had a great time walking around the town in the dark and listening to ghost stories.
Dry humor didn’t appreciate alcohol on the tour
Shannon_L, Feb 2023
We had a good time but the tour guide had a very sarcastic and dry humor that not everyone can understand. Even though the tour says it is adults only and to bring your own drink she made a few comments about us having drinks that had a negative tone. We were certainly not out of control, we respected her time and stories, and we were an engaged group but she seemed to not approve of alcohol on the tour.
Gabriella_B, Dec 2022
It was fine, but not very intriguing. Kind of on the boring side…The ghost stories weren’t very good.
Walking with the ghosts.
Susan_P, Oct 2022
Amber was very interesting and had great stories to share. Learned about Savannah’s history of murder and mayhem.
This was an amazing...
Bethany_P, Sep 2022
This was an amazing experience. But I would like to have gone through the cemetery and then gone to the jail on the other side by the playground.
Thumbs up
Christine_L, Aug 2022
Nice and easy walking tour with plenty of places to sit also. Enjoyed the haunted tales with a bit of humor to keep it light. Thumbs up
Waste of time and money
Mudhead_B, Jul 2022
This tour was boring and the presentation devoid of enthusiasm. We were very disappointed and walked away after 30 minutes.
Our tour guide Leonard...
Ashley_F, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Leonard was great, very knowledgeable and we enjoyed the tour with him. Tour did not end at Chippewa square though!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour with Leonard! We always love to hear when our guides can educate and entertain at the same time. Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
The guide we had was...
Kimberly_B, May 2022
The guide we had was horrible. He just rambled on and on. We didn’t complete the tour. We left after 30 minutes
Response from Host, Jun 2022
It’s extremely unfortunate your guide provided you with this type of tour. It is completely unacceptable, and we assure you that is not the standard we set at our company. We appreciate all feedback, and we assure you we will use this for future tour improvement. To make up for this, we would like to offer you free tickets to use in any of our cities, without expiration, in hopes of giving you a much better experience.
Sylus was an Excellent...
Alex_H, May 2022
Sylus was an Excellent guide! Very knowledgeable and truthful. Very entertaining. Gave life to the characters he was telling stories about and great respect to the dead. The tour was the perfect length
Response from Host, May 2022
That’s awesome! Thanks for letting us know! We hope to see you again soon.
Ghost tour
DAVE_C, May 2022
It was an entertaining tour. Learning about the story that the book " Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil" was based was a highpoint.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for the rating! We're so glad you had a great time! We hope to see you again soon.
It was just okay
Gena_O, Apr 2022
This was more of a history tour than scary ghost tour. I would not recommend if you’re looking for a ghost tour.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for this feedback. We avoid using the word “scary” to describe our tours as it is highly subjective and we certainly don’t have any jump scares. However, the stories we tell on our tours are all deeply rooted in the local history, and the facts tend to be bone chilling on their own.
Very interesting experience
Ashley_F, Apr 2022
LeRoy was the best! We hope to see him tonight to show him some weird pictures we discovered! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone and don't expect to find anything until your at home looking through all of your pictures.. it's crazy!
Response from Host, Apr 2022
We're so thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time with Leroy! Thanks for joining us. We hope to see you on another tour soon!
Fun way to see the city!
rickfield1303, Apr 2022
Ghost tours are a fun way to see a new city and this was no exception. Our guide Luke was a dynamic story teller and made the evening fun.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
We're so glad you had a great time on your tour with Luke! Thank you for touring with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Luke the guide
Lucas_C, Mar 2022
Luke the tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable, also very cute 😉 I learned a lot about Savannah in this ghost tour.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Sounds like an amazing time! Thank you for coming with us on our tour. We hope to see you again soon.
Night in the hood.
Ed_H, Jul 2021
Fun time in Savanah. A little spooky. Some creepy stories with scary endings. Really like the historic contextual stories.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Thank you for leaving this review and sharing your experience with us!
Great date night!
KyleWatson, Apr 2021
The tour was great. Our tour guide was very animated and knowledgeable about Savannah’s spooky past.
Response from Host, Apr 2021
Thank you for joining us and thank you for the great review!
a genuine ghost tour;
SHANNON_B, Nov 2020
The content was interesting; not cheesy, and our tour guide (Nicole) had the best disposition for sincere storytelling. Hands down- this walking tour was much better an the trolley ghost tour.
Response from Host, Dec 2020
Thank you for the great review of Nicole and the tour! We are glad that you found it interesting!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
Savannah Beyond Good & Evil Tour


1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Savannah Midnight in the Garden of Good & Evil Narrated Walking Tour


2 hours 15 minutes
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil Walking Tour


1 hour 30 minutes
Free Cancellation
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Savannah Historic District Walking Tour


3 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do