GUY IN THE KILT Savannah Ghost Tours & Pub Crawls by GOT GHOSTS!

Badge of ExcellenceSavannah, United States
Paranormal Activity Tour

From $34.95

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Get to know the spooky side of Savannah on this group ghost tour. In the company of a paranormal tour guide, travel by foot through Savannah’s historic district and learn about its dark history and haunted happenings. Snap photographs of the scenic city and hear stories about the history of Savannah.
  • Learn about the haunted history of Savannah
  • Travel in the company of a guide
  • Experience Savannah by foot
  • Visit the historic district of the city

What's Included

  • Professional Savannah tour guide
  • Guided tour of Savannah's haunted Historic District
  • Photo opportunities
  • Walking tour, approximately 1 mile total
  • Tour Guide gratuities (Industry standard is 15-20% of total order)
  • Pub crawls are for patrons 21 and over with valid government issued ID
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Alcoholic Beverages

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 207 Bull St
    207 Bull St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

    We meet at the NORTH end of Chippewa Square at the intersection of HULL street and BULL street, near the concrete bench.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Chippewa Square

10 minutesAdmission Ticket Free

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Tours operate in all weather conditions (unless severe), please dress accordingly.
  • Tour may be canceled due to poor weather or other unforseen circumstances. If canceled, you may rebook for a different date or receive a refund.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Tour requires minimum number of participants. If canceled because minimum isn’t met, you may rebook for a different date or receive a refund.
  • This is a walking tour, and participants should have a moderate walking fitness level.
  • Pub Crawls are restricted to patrons 21 and over. Must have valid government issued ID.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Traveler Photos

See more


364 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 364 reviews
Scary good time!
Brad_P, Jul 2023
Patrick was a excellent host! We great a time hearing amazing stories about the paranormal in Savannah. Would definitely recommend the tour!
Meandering through Savannah in the dark
Denise_N, Jun 2023
Not really a ghost tour, just a pub crawl that you have to buy your own beer. Not very informative about the ghost of savannah. Very disappointing for the price.
Response from Host, Jul 2023
"Not very informative about the ghost of savannah." If you didn't find the tour informative at all, and considering the hundreds of reviews I have here to the contrary, I can only surmise one of two things- (A) You were too inebriated to keep up with the subject matter during the tour... OR (B) you're the type of person that leaves vague, negative reviews in hopes that the business will refund you in exchange for removing or revising your review. I can assure you that, as a matter of principle, the latter has never happened, and is *NOT GOING TO HAPPEN.* "a pub crawl that you have to buy your own beer... Very disappointing for the price." So... You bought a discounted ticket on Viator, and expected drinks to be included? You must be new to traveling! As is often said here in the south... BLESS YOUR HEART! Thank you for your business!
Fantastic factual stories of events
Beverly_D, Jun 2023
My boyfriend and I did this tour last night. Our tour guide, Patrick, was very entertaining and knowledgeable about Savannah! We ended up being the only 2 people on the tour, so we got a private tour and it was awesome!! The stories and sites were well worth it, and we did the pub crawl tour right afterwards with him as well. All in all, it was a fun night and a great way to start off our vacation! If we ever come back, I would do the tour again with Patrick!
Best Tour in Savannah!
Sandy_S, Jun 2023
Very informative, personable, and knowledgeable about Savannah and the afterlife. This makes my second time I have taken his tour and have enjoyed it thoroughly. Don't waste your time or money with the other tours. Thank you, Patrick and good luck in the future!
Interesting-not your ordinary touristy ghost tour!
Lori_B, May 2023
Patrick was enthusiastic and had interesting stories to tell. As a paranormal investigator he has several recordings of ghostly encounters-Arthur Smith’s antique shop and the Mercer Williams house were mind-blowing. I don’t know if it was the weight of history or Patrick’s storytelling that made me uneasy at Calhoun square, but there was something heavy in the air for me. My 25 yr old daughter and I really enjoyed spending time walking around historic beautiful historic Savannah with Patrick. Thank you!
Personal experiences of...
Teresa_S, Apr 2023
Personal experiences of our guide and the paranormal. Beautiful city, houses, and squares. History discussed by guide was interesting
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Glad you enjoyed the tour! :) Thank you for choosing GOT GHOSTS! -Patrick
A must do tour!
Darla_F, Apr 2023
Patrick was entertaining and knowledgeable! Loved the history and the paranormal information! The smaller group size was perfect.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you Darla! Enjoyed having you on the tour!!! -Patrick
A must for those with a deeper interest in the paranormal
Madison_R, Apr 2023
Patrick was an incredible tour guide filled with so much passion and knowledge for not only Savannah and it’s history, but about all things dealing with the afterlife and paranormal. Though the tour was longer than most standard ghost tours, our bachelorette group was fully engaged and really enjoyed spending our evening with Patrick. He tells real stories without the broadway drama but with all of the history, and with real evidence he’s gathered himself over the years. As we passed by other ghost tours, they sounded so rehearsed and exorbitantly dramatic — we never felt that way on our own tour. Others in our group who have done ghost tours before, in Savannah and elsewhere, have said this is the BEST ghost tour they’ve ever had. I am so glad we chose this experience!
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you Madison! I concur - the other tours sound rehearsed, because they ARE! If I may be frank, the big national tour companies SUCK. They hire storytellers and actors to recite from a script. They tell the same stories you'll hear on every other tour, but worse - the guides often like to add their own "personal touch" (AKA make stuff up) to tell a more dramatic story. Thats a HUGE disservice to the real history of this amazing city. Please come back and visit Savannah again! -Patrick
Ye_A, Mar 2023
Patrick was amazing!! I highly recommend his ghost tour. He's passionate about what he does and brings out the tour with his genuine and authentic self.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
AUTHENTIC!! If I could sum up my tour in a single word, that would be it! I'm glad my authenticity shows through. The other guides with big companies are reciting from a script, and probably don't have an entire lifetime of passion for the paranormal like I do. Thank you for your amazing reveiw! -Patrick
Fun, entertaining
jessica_z, Feb 2023
Our tour guide was fun funny, very knowledgeable about Savannah’s history. Took us to some great locations. His stories about his encounters and paranormal experiences where awesome. Would definitely do this again.
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Thank you, Jessica! Loved having you on the tour, and would love to see you again when you come to visit Savannah! -Patrick
Patrick was very...
Samuel_S, Jan 2023
Patrick was very knowledgeable about not just the ghost stories, but the history of Savanah. It was a good time
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Glad you enjoyed my tour! Thanks for choosing GOT GHOSTS! -Patrick
Tara_L, Oct 2022
Phenomenal tour! The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable about Savannah's history and it made the experience so much better. The personal stories and touches made our trip so memorable.
Response from Host, Oct 2022
Thanks so much for coming out with us! We're thrilled that you had a great time. Please come back again! 👻
Wouldn't recommend
Sheryl_P, Oct 2022
Not very interesting. We had fun with the people we met on the tour. We were told it wasn't great by others but had already booked. Oh well
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Hi Sheryl, Sorry you had a bad time, but as we like to say here in the south... Bless your heart! Sincerely, Patrick
Disappointing service no tour Guild
Cindy_M, Sep 2022
Went to Location that was given to meet the tour guide there was three tour guides on spot & not nether three was our tour guide so needless to say we wasted $154 never got a tour I showed each tour guide the name Ticket number and all information that was emailed to me I was denied a tour saying they was not our tour guide.. not recommended at all please do not waste your money order in online as there was a tour guide no show…. we drove four hours one way just to be able to do a tour with a group of 7 three adults for kids.. on a good note we got to eat a nice dinner and tour of the beautiful city ourselves 4 kids was very disappointing so was the adults after paying the price & we drove back home 4 hours a total of eight hour driving trip to be disappointing
Response from Host, Apr 2023
Sad to hear you had difficulty finding your way around town. All of the information is in your confirmation. Patrick was there looking for you to join his group, but the tour starts ON TIME. We don't have any record of you calling us or Viator to assist....which we would gladly have done. It's not fair to leave a negative review when you didn't contact us or do the tour. To say you were "denied a tour" is not true. We have a very fair ticket policy - your tickets are good forever until you redeem them. Or you may gift them to a friend. Again, sad to hear you couldn't find us, but this has never been an issue with any other customers in 9 years of leading tours. We even offered you a refund, but you never responded. I'm not sure what else we could have done to appease you, but please don't blame your mistakes on others. It isn't fair - especially when your review hurts our ranking here, and our livelihood. Please be more considerate. -Patrick
Had an amazing time!
Ashton_S, Sep 2022
We had an amazing time! The tales were amazing and almost every tale gave us goosebumps!! We can’t wait to come back and do the pub crawl with Patrick!!!!
Response from Host, Sep 2022
Thank you so much for your amazing review. You guys were great! Thanks for coming out with us.
Fun and fascinating
KristieKelly, Jun 2022
So much fun! Patrick is a natural storyteller and our group learned alot not only about haunted Savannah but also about some of the rich history of the place. Highly recommend.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Glad you enjoyed yourselves and learned a lot about Savannah. This city is amazing! Please come back and see us again!
Susan_T, Jun 2022
Nice example of paranormal activity in Savannah. More science based than exaggerated stories. You don’t actually see anything but more of what was experienced in past occasions.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thank you for your great review! Glad to see that you enjoyed the tour!
All about Paranormal Information in Savannah!
Michelle_L, May 2022
AWESOME Stories of the Paranormal in Savannah - so much history shared, so many great stories & scientific support - loved loved loved the tour
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Loved having you on the tour as well! Please come back and see us again!
Very interesting walking...
Jason_H, Mar 2022
Very interesting walking tour with intriguing evidence shared from past ghost hunts. Patrick was a great guide.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thanks for coming out with us and thanks for the five stars!
Best haunted ghost tour!
Debora_G, Mar 2022
Patrick was an excellent tour guide and storyteller. Very authentic and keeps the group engaged throughout.
Response from Host, May 2022
We love hearing that we're the best! Your five stars are appreciated!

Compare Similar Experiences

1 / 3
No Photo
GUY IN THE KILT Savannah Ghost Tours & Pub Crawls by GOT GHOSTS!


2 hours
Free Cancellation
No Photo
Savannah Terrors Ghosts and Ghouls of the South


1 hour
Free Cancellation
Likely to Sell Out
No Photo
Bad Kitty Haunted Savannah Pub Crawl - Spooky, naughty ghosts


1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours
Free Cancellation

Explore Similar Things to Do