Paris Versailles Palace Estate and Garden Priority Pass withAudio

Priority: Versailles Ticket full estate with Audio + Musical Show

Versailles, France
  • 2 to 5 hours
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Priority Entrance to Palace of Versailles
    • Entrance to Gardens of the Palace and the Park
    • Entrance to The Musical Fountains Show
    • Entrance to Estate of Trianon
    • English Audio Guide accessed with your phone and headphones
    • Guide
    • Transfers

    What To Expect

    Palace of Versailles

    Admission Ticket Free

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Near public transportation
    • Stroller accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Wheelchair accessible
    Operated by Europe Tickets

    Cancellation Policy

    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

        Traveler Photos

        See more


        39 reviews
        Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
        Reviews by Viator travelers.
        Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
        Heat Wave
        kelly_h, Sep 2023
        Getting our tickets through email download did not work had to call customer service and have the tickets directly emailed. Customer service was very good and did not have to wait long to get help and service. Unfortunately we arrived in Paris during their heat wave 93 degrees and so we did not do the gardens and they did not have the fountains on. We did see a lot in the palace and ate at Angelina’s which was good especially the lemon tart, perfectly tangy and high. It was not what you think of a tart as. I would be happier if it wasn’t so hot. Our metro on the way back broke down for a bit. Between stations and it was like being in a sweat box.
        Response from Host, Sep 2023
        Dear Kelly thanks for your feedback, we are glad you had an easy entry experience and our support team met your desired expectations, we are very sorry to hear about the heat wave which is beyond our control.
        Never again
        Rok_K, Jul 2023
        We did not get the voucher so we could not get into Versailles. We called the support number, which is in India, very bad voice and connection, had to listen to machine to choose what I want, could get any help.
        Response from Host, Aug 2023
        Dear rok thanks for your feedback, we are sorry to hear this, we advise to share the whatsapp number as well, so that we can send tickets easily.
        Check your timings
        Angela_S, Jul 2023
        The house and gardens are amazing. We used the little train to get round the gardens as they are so big. It’s a bit confusing about getting back into the house once you’ve visited the gardens and we actually ended up going back in the main entrance and through security again as we had only seen part of the house so I think the signage could be better. One word of advice though if you’ve booked the trip through Viator. We had booked for 11.30 and so joined the right queue when we arrived. It was a hot day and took 45 minutes to get to the front of the queue. Our tickets had only arrived on my phone the night before. I showed them to the guy on the gate and he shouted at me that our tickets said 12.00 so we couldn’t go in. He was very rude even when I showed him my original booking confirmation that said 11.30 and directed us very loudly to the 12.00 queue. There was no disputing with him so we joined the other queue and then spent another 45 minutes queuing in the sun. I have some mobility issues and I was in a lot of pain by the time we got to the front and got in. Viator didn’t want to know once I finally managed to get hold of them when I got home so be aware and check your tickets when they arrive.
        The benefit of this...
        Ed_W, Jul 2023
        The benefit of this ticket is that you were able to 'skip' the line to get in. It was extremely crowded anywhere you went at Versailles and being able to get right in help curb the frustration of the crowd. And we were on a tight timeline, so we were willing to spend the extra money to get in quickly.
        Response from Host, Jul 2023
        Dear ed thanks for your feedback we are glad you had an easy access to the palace with these tickets.
        See Versailles
        Eric_M, Jul 2023
        Give yourself enough time to fully experience everything here. Everything is beautiful and the gardens are worth spending a lot of time walking around.
        Disappointed visit
        Margene_C, Jul 2023
        Make sure you know how to enter the gardens….I wanted my husband to see the gardens …I have seen them. Directors were extremely rude and told us many different directions and would not let us enter. I was very disappointed.
        Response from Host, Jul 2023
        Dear margin thanks for your feedback, the tickets included visit to the gardens, we will pass on your feedback to the palace, we are glad you had an easy access to the palace with the tickets.
        Horrible experience all the way around--Viator incommunicative with tickets in timely manner
        Dr_A, Jul 2023
        Awful experience with Viator on this one. First, our alleged "tickets" never arrived in my email box as promised. We had only the "voucher" saying "this is not valid for entry." By time of our Versailles tour, we're standing in line showing these useless vouchers, and are being told "no" we can't enter. After 30 minutes of staff trying to help us navigate Viator's utterly complex and unclear system, one of the staff finally clicked a button saying "contact tour operator" and that's when the tickets magically appeared. So we started our tour almost one hour late which screwed up our plans. But wait, there's more tragedy! Once inside, we're told that our English Audio tour headset is NOT included in the Viator tickets, even though we're waving the printout of the Viator paper saying "including English Audio headset". So we had to lay out another lot of money for 5 audio sets which Viator had already charged us for. We'll be asking for a refund on that part of our Viator tragedy at least. Horrible experience!!!!!!!
        Tickets didn’t work
        Alison_D, Jun 2023
        We got to the gate and the tickets would not scan. The ticket person told us that “someone used these tickets yesterday” and sometimes tour companies do this. I used the ‘contact tour operator’ option to explain what happened via email and asked that they send me new tickets immediately. I still have not heard anything from anyone at the tour company or viator 24 hours later… The line was too long to get purchase new tickets ourselves so we could not get into Versailles. Total disappointment and now I’ll have to fight with viator to get my money back when I get home.
        Cynthia_C, Jun 2023
        Was not able to go as you sent me the wrong tickets twice. I've asked for my money back and still have not received it. The question below is when I booked it. I never went as I never received the correct tickets.
        Book tickets another way
        Mariella_B, Jun 2023
        Tickets did not come prior to the time of entrance, when I finally got the ticket it had the wrong time on it, the free tour is a tour which is offered for free on Rick Steve’s tours and there was also no priority line to enter. Would not recommend buying a ticket through yo tours their customer service we very poor.
        Don’t go near this provider
        Ross_C, Jun 2023
        I cannot recommend this service to anyone. I understood that valid tickets were to be provided on the day before the tour - this did not happen. I emailed and received only the same material I had previously received (I.e. no valid tickets) plus a link to download an audio commentary that didn’t work. When I attended the venue, I was, not unexpectedly, advised my vouchers were not valid tickets. I tried ringing the help line (international call to India) and got a prerecorded promotion and no assistance. I had to buy new tickets and could only access the palace at the most crowded time of day. I emailed the service provider and gave them 72 hours to respond with advice of anything I had not done, or had done wrong, just in case it was all my fault due to a misunderstanding on my part - I also asked for a total refund. I received no reply. My conclusion is that this service is a scam, that Viator should not be marketing.
        Versailles palace and garden
        Saubira_A, Jun 2023
        The garden was absolutely breathtaking! We had the best time! Our tickets were emailed the day before and we were able to enter as soon as we got there. We loved it!
        A wonderful time in the city of light
        peimon_m, Jun 2023
        The French have such a huge history. It goes back like 400 A.D. when I was standing in the metro, waiting an extra 10 minutes for my bus or by subway rive, I find the French people to be very pleasant group of very diverse different people with many different languages Today is my last night here in this beautiful city, and I have to admit I without a doubt it has been the best time I have is a bit of squabbling but all in all it’s been a blast
        Nice day trip
        Teresa_A, Jun 2023
        Beautiful property and grounds. Lots of walking. May be difficult for seniors or people that cannot walk great distances. Golf carts can be rented to see part of the grounds, but golf carts cannot go everywhere. Worth while day trip.
        Delayed service during a crisis
        AnnaMaria_F, Jun 2023
        We didn't get our voucher for the tour. Spent about an hour. Messaged both viator and the vendor. While viator apologized for the long delay. We had about an hour to. See the attraction. The Versailles people asked which your group because they were concerned.
        HORRIBLE - SCAM!!!
        Kerry_D, Jun 2023
        This was a scam!!! Tickets were never sent and phone number provided for contact was unreachable! DO NOT PURCHASE! Viator was of no help when contacted either. 0 Stars!
        Response from Host, Jun 2023
        Dear Kerry we are very sorry for this, Louvre had an exceptional event on June 7 due to which it cancelled the reservations, this was mentioned on their website as well, we are very sorry but this is a very rare instance beyond our control, your refund is already processed.
        Save your money
        MonicaLudwick, Jun 2023
        Same thing as buying a ticket from Versailles online, no priority access. The audio guide is outdated so it does not follow the tour path. Also there is so much more that is not on the Rick Steve’s audio. And you can download it yourself for free.
        Response from Host, Jun 2023
        Dear guest thanks for your feedback we are sorry to hear this, as advertised our tickets guarantees entry within 30 mins of time printed on your ticket, this is official you need to use the middle door for entrance.
        Don’t look here for scheduled tickets
        Eileen_F, Jun 2023
        I booked a trip to versailles for the very first time slot that day over one month prior to the day we were planning to attend. I contacted the operators of the tour the day before as we had still not received our tickets although we kept getting multiple notifications from them saying to download our tickets. They notified me the day before that instead of booking the original time I had asked for, they could only offer me a timed ticket five hours later in the afternoon. When I explained that I had bought the ticket one month earlier and requested they honor my original request for the first time slot, they said they could not do it. I would not count on this company for booking any future travel especially if you have other places to get to. The ticket itself was fine for getting us access to the palace /the gardens but if you are looking for timely scheduled tickets I would look elsewhere. Do not recommend this company.
        Response from Host, Jun 2023
        Dear Eileen thanks for your feedback, we are sorry for this situation, we did reserve your slot with the palace but the day before they came up with different time for our booked slots due to heavy volume of visitors, this is a very rare event and we are sorry it happened with you. We understand your frustration and wish there was something in our hands to make you feel better.
        Don’t pay. It’s a scam.
        ManChing_L, Jun 2023
        I’ve departed from France and no tickets were received. It’s a scam. I had to arrive the ticket office of palace in early morning to queue for the tickets and the earliest session to entry was 16:30. The itinerary was completely disrupted.
        Response from Host, Jun 2023
        Dear guest thanks for your feedback, we rechecked and your tickets were duly shared please check your viator messages and email. It is the responsibility of the guests to check their email and notifications.
        Horrible ticket delivery process
        Troy_P, May 2023
        We were in a panic trying to find tickets……. Was very sketchy how tickets were delivered! Must have a better straight forward way of delivering tickets! I shouldn’t have to dig thru emails to find tickets / link to obtain tickets!
        Response from Host, May 2023
        Dear troy thanks for your feedback we are very sorry for your experience and we will try to improve this, as the tickets are issued by the palace after your purchase, the separate ticket option cannot be changed, we shared the tickets in a timely manner, you simply need to download the same and show it at the palace.