Full day Private Tour from Waterford

Waterford, Ireland
Full day Private Tour from Waterford

From $590.48

per group (up to 7)

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 to 9 hours
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Choose your own itinerary on this private, customized tour of the Southeast from Waterford. You and your private group will enjoy personalized attention and plenty of chances to ask questions as you travel via air-conditioned transportation.
  • Private tour for your party only
  • Individualized attention and a flexible itinerary
  • All round-trip transportation via an air-conditioned minivan
  • Convenient hotel pickup and drop-off in Waterford

What's Included

  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Local taxes
  • National Park fees
  • Local guide
  • Private tour
  • Food and drinks

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

Opening hours

  • 5/4/2023 - 11/1/2023

    Monday - Sunday : 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM

  • 5/4/2024 - 11/1/2024

    Monday - Sunday : 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 5 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Please bring comfortable walking shoes and a light rain coat
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Operated by Boru Irish Adventures Ltd

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Traveler Photos

See more


11 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-6 of 11 reviews
Wonderful Private tour from Waterford
Katie_C, Jul 2023
Had the most wonderful private tour and driver from Waterford to Dublin. Brian planned our trip according to what we requested, offered insight into local places to checkout and was very helpful!
Response from Host, Jul 2023
Thanks Katie it was a pleasure to tour with you and I hope you had a great time in Dublin.
Perfect day tour!
Aaron_F, Oct 2022
Brian led an amazing tour for 6 of us and one toddler. He picked us at our hotel well out of his way from Waterford and was very accommodating with our coffee and bar stops! He was also full of fun facts that kept the drives entertaining. Thanks again for the perfect day tour!
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thanks Aaron it was my pleasure to guide your group for the day. It's important to make a bar stop or two ! Thanks
A wonderful tour and a wonderful day in Ireland!
Alicia_A, Sep 2022
Our guide was prompt and had great communication. He was knowledgeable about the area and flexible in plans. He suggested some amazing places to visit and even showed my kids how to play Hurling which had them entertained. He spent all day making sure we saw the best of Ireland and had great suggestions for stops. Worth every penny for this private tour! We had a group of 6 and it was definitely worth it to be able to do whatever we chose to do instead of a pre-set itinerary. Brian got us back to port in plenty of time so we weren't rushed or stressed. Perfect day.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thanks so much Alicia for your kind review. It was a nice day with your family. I couldn't resist an impromptu hurling session for the kids ! You were a relaxed group and it was a fun day. We got off the beaten track on this tour for sure. Thanks
Outstanding Tour
Michael_S, Jul 2022
We enjoyed our visits to Kilkenny Castle, Curraghmore House, and Jerpoint Abbey. Our driver/guide Richard was excellent.
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thanks Michael for your great review. There are many great options in the area so I'm glad we got the itinerary right for you ! Richard was delighted with the feedback. Thanks
Brian was well versed and...
Margaret_O, Jul 2022
Brian was well versed and engaging throughout the tour. I learned a lot which made the experience Grand
Response from Host, Mar 2023
Thanks Margaret. I'm delighted you had a grand day. Thanks for taking the time to review. Brian
Poor to Avg. communication and conveyance of tour information
Rick R, Aug 2019
To begin with we had to track him down. It took 15 to 20 minutes and several text with additional walking for us to finally meet up with the individual. As the day went on there was seemingly a lack of information provided to us when compared with other tour drivers that we've had. And at least one other occasion he had indicated he would be parked someplace so that when we were finished we could get to him. When we were done we could not find him and I had to send a text and go walking before we finally found him. All in all the six of us agreed, we were generally not pleased.
Response from Host, Aug 2019
We are sorry that the tour did not meet your expectations as we are very proud of our positive review record. However, you requested an earlier pick up time on the morning of your tour and we did our best to accommodate you and picked you up ahead of your scheduled time. As regards the itinerary and tour information we carried out your custom tour request even though it was well beyond the scope of the Waterford day tour, we always put our client requests first but we don't believe your review reflects the Waterford day tour seeing as it was your chosen custom itinerary. Your chosen stops were all high profile locations where parking is challenging and your guide reported communication issues with your cell phone on the day. We also don't think it helped that the weather was so poor on the day. We hope the rest of your visit to Ireland was a success.

Explore Similar Things to Do