Sea to Sky Highway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour

Whistler, Canada
Listen to a Tour Guide as You Drive between Whistler and Vancouver

From $6.42

per group (up to 15)

Select Date and Travelers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 to 2 hours
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Good mobile or WiFi connection needed for the initial download
    • Flexible dates - tour is yours to keep and enjoy anytime on Tripvia Tours mobile app
    • No time constraints, take as long as you like to complete the tour
    • Only 1 tour booking needed per vehicle
    • No signal required or data used during tour
    • Smartphone or tablet
    • Transportation (use your own vehicle)
    • Attraction tickets
    • **Recommended attractions may be closed/inaccessible due to season or reasons beyond our control.

    Meeting And Pickup

    Meeting points

    Select a meeting point
    Type to search

    Start time

    Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.

    Opening hours

    • 8/14/2020 - 10/15/2024

      Monday - Sunday : 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    End points

    This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
    Type to search

    What To Expect

    Iron Workers Memorial Bridge (Pass By)

    North Vancouver (Pass By)

    Strait of Georgia (Pass By)

    Cypress Mountain (Pass By)

    Cypress Provincial Park (Pass By)

    Sea To Sky Auto (Pass By)

    Lions Bay (Pass By)

    Porteau Cove Road Lookout (Pass By)

    Anvil Island (Pass By)

    Howe Sound (Pass By)

    Britannia Mine Museum (Pass By)

    Murrin Provincial Park (Pass By)

    Watts Point volcanic centre (Pass By)

    Shannon Falls Viewpoint (Pass By)

    Sea to Sky Gondola (Pass By)

    Stawamus Chief (Pass By)

    Squamish (Pass By)

    Squamish Spit & Estuary (Pass By)

    Brackendale Eagles Provincial Park (Pass By)

    Tantalus Lookout (Pass By)

    Mount Garibaldi (Pass By)

    Brandywine Falls Provincial Park (Pass By)

    Whistler Mountain (Pass By)

    Whistler Olympic Park (Pass By)

    Alta Creek, (Pass By)

    Whistler (Pass By)

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Service animals allowed
    • Stroller accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Traveler Photos

    See more


    14 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    Reviews by Viator travelers.
    Showing 1-8 of 14 reviews
    Poorly done
    Paul_K, Aug 2023
    This smart audio was poorly done. It didn’t have a lot that Shaka Guide that we used in Hawaii and California. No local music in between the areas not informative. There were so many places that was not told to us as we passed them. The quizzes were definitely unnecessary. Just give us the facts etc. I would never recommend this audio. The GPS could not keep us with us, and we had a 2023 rental car. Listen to the Shaka Guide app to know how to do it Right.
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration as we are always working to improve our tours.
    Information was good. No...
    Elena_G, Aug 2023
    Information was good. No links appeared in descriptions. Narrator was engaging but jokes were bad ( groan) download was clunky
    Response from Host, Aug 2023
    Thanks for the review. We're so glad you enjoyed the tour and found the audio guide informative.
    Great accompaniment to a beautiful drive
    Stephen_N, Jul 2023
    Very enjoyable narration. Great accompaniment to the beautiful drive. We learned a bunch of interesting facts.
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    We're so glad you enjoyed our Sea to Sky Highway tour and found our audio guide enjoyable. We take pride in providing high-quality tours that are both educational and enjoyable.
    I was not able to...
    Randall_P, Jul 2023
    I was not able to connect. Kept clocking the entire trip from Whistler to Vancouver. Would have lived to make the connection
    Response from Host, Jul 2023
    We understand your disappointment and would like to make it right. Please contact us directly so we can discuss how we can make things better for you.
    Great drive
    William_B, Aug 2022
    Waste of money. Great drive but the trivia is not needed. The few things we learned were good. Seemed to not always be on location.
    Response from Host, Aug 2022
    Sorry to hear you didn't like the trivia questions. We have had a lot of positive responses to them and we try to make them a fun part of the overall experience.
    Well Worth the Money, Minor Technical Difficulties
    Amy_R, Jul 2022
    This tour was really fun and worked great when it worked. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five was because we could not always get it to work. Possible it was an error on our part, but sometimes the competition with our directions caused us to have to manually get things back on track. Really really enjoyed it though and well worth the very minor cost. Kept my teenage son awake and paying attention to the road trip instead of his phone!
    Audio tour Vancouver to Whistler
    Patricia_H, Mar 2022
    No way to make volume so that all 3 people in car could hear. Very little actual information provided. Skip the quizzes.. not useful for 3 adults.
    Response from Host, Mar 2022
    Thanks for your review Patricia. I'm not sure what the issue with the audio was, but the volume level is controlled by the user through either the device or the vehicle's sound system. As for the amount of information, we are limited in what we can provide due to the speed of the vehicle. We packed as much as we could in for each point of interest. We will consider your feedback as we edit the tour though in the future and see if there's anyways we can add more.
    Sea to Sky Experience!
    Peter_E, Oct 2021
    A fun and informative way to experience a beautiful ride - you get a much better sense of the history and what is outside your car windows !
    Response from Host, Oct 2021
    Thanks for the review Peter, glad you enjoyed it!

    Explore Similar Things to Do